Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » War - Deliver The Word

War - Deliver The Word album

War - Deliver The Word album
Performer: War
Title: Deliver The Word
Country: US
Genre: Jazz / Funk / Soul
Released: 1973
MP3 album szie: 1377 mb
FLAC album size: 1581 mb

UMG, WMG (от лица компании "Avenue Records Catalog P&D"); UMPG Publishing, ARESA, Abramus Digital, LatinAutor - PeerMusic, UBEM, LatinAutor - UMPG, CMRRA, LatinAutor, BMG Rights Management" и другие авторские общества (2). Композиция. WMG, UMG (от лица компании "Avenue Records Catalog P&D"); LatinAutor - UMPG, LatinAutor - PeerMusic, UBEM, ARESA, Abramus Digital, LatinAutor, CMRRA, BMG Rights Management".

Deliver the Word Tracklist. 4. Me and Baby Brother Lyrics. 5. Deliver the Word Lyrics. 6. Southern Part of Texas Lyrics.

War is the third album by funk group War, or their first following the departure of singer Eric Burdon and the group's name change from the original: Eric Burdon and War. It was released in April 1971 on United Artists Records, their first for the label. The album did not gain much attention upon release, but sales and critical acclaim picked up after their subsequent hit albums throughout the 1970s, the next appearing later in 1971.

War ‎– Deliver The Word. Label: United Artists Records ‎– UA-LA128-F. Design, Photography – Garry Sato. Drums, Percussion, Vocals – Harold Brown. Engineer – Chris Huston.

Deliver the Word is a latin rock/soul music album recording by WAR released in 1973 on CD, LP/Vinyl and/or cassette. WAR - Deliver the Word. Filed under Latin Rock/Soul By WAR. more.

Features Song Lyrics for War's Deliver the Word album. War Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular War Lyrics.

Deliver the Word is the sixth album by War, released in 1973 on United Artists Records. Cover art. The cover was printed using metallic silver ink on black, and the cover is textured, resembling black leather as used for the covers of Bibles (the album title being a phrase associated with the Bible). A die-cut window in the lower left corner reveals part of the innersleeve which shows a human figure walking.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 H2 Overture 4:38
A2 In Your Eyes 4:22
A3 Gypsy Man 11:35
B1 Me And Baby Brother 3:30
B2 Deliver The Word 7:48
B3 Southern Part Of Texas
Written-By – Jerry Goldstein
B4 Blisters 2:21

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – U.A. Records, Limited
  • Distributed By – U.A. Records, Limited
  • Produced For – Far Out Productions, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Crystal Sound
  • Recorded At – Caribou Studios, Burbank, California
  • Recorded At – Wally Heider Recording Studio, Los Angeles
  • Published By – Far Out Music, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Far Out Productions, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Far Out Productions, Inc.


  • Art Direction – Thomas Warkentin
  • Bass, Percussion, Vocals – B.B. Dickerson
  • Clarinet, Percussion, Vocals, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone – Charles Miller
  • Co-producer, Guitar, Percussion, Vocals – Howard Scott
  • Co-producer, Organ, Piano, Synthesizer, Timbales, Percussion, Vocals, Violin [Arp Violins] – Lonnie Jordan
  • Congas, Bongos, Percussion, Vocals – Papa Dee Allen
  • Design [Album], Photography By – Garry Sato
  • Drums, Percussion, Vocals – Harold Brown
  • Engineer – Chris Huston
  • Harmonica, Percussion, Vocals, Concept By [Album Concept & Direction] – Lee Oskar
  • Management – Far Out Management Ltd.
  • Producer – Jerry Goldstein
  • Written-By – War


Recorded at Crystal Industries; Caribou Studios; Wally Heider, L.A.
All tracks published by Far Out Music, Inc. (ASCAP).

Manufactured and distributed by U.A. Records, Limited

Released with a die-cut cover and a cardboard inner-sleeve, variant 2 have a textured outside sleeve

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Runout Side A): UA LA 128-F-RE1-1 XX
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Runout Side B): UA LA 128-F-RE1-2 X
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Runout Side A, Variant 2): UA LA 128-F-RE1-1 XXX
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Runout Side B, Variant 2): UA LA 128-F-RE1-2 XX
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
UA-LA 128-F, UA-LA128-F War Deliver The Word ‎(LP, Album, Res) United Artists Records, Far Out, United Artists Records, Far Out UA-LA 128-F, UA-LA128-F US 1973
FL-2400 War Deliver The Word ‎(LP, Album, Unofficial) First Record FL-2400 Taiwan Unknown
74321 30522 2 War Deliver The Word ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) ARG Records 74321 30522 2 Europe 1992
ILPS 9194 War Deliver The Word ‎(LP, Album, RE) Island Records ILPS 9194 UK 1976
UA LA 128 F War Deliver The Word ‎(LP, Album) United Artists Records UA LA 128 F Netherlands 1973