Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Blind Illusion - The Sane Asylum

Blind Illusion - The Sane Asylum album

Blind Illusion - The Sane Asylum album
Performer: Blind Illusion
Title: The Sane Asylum
Country: UK & Europe
Genre: Rock
Style:Thrash, Prog Rock
Released: 1993
MP3 album szie: 1548 mb
FLAC album size: 1949 mb

The Sane Asylum is the debut album by the American thrash metal band Blind Illusion. It was originally released in 1988 through Combat Records. The album features guitarist Larry LaLonde and bassist Les Claypool before they went on to work on Primus and was produced by Metallica guitarist Kirk Hammett. All songs written by Marc Biedermann. Marc Biedermann - vocals, lead/rhythm guitar, bass on "The Sane Asylum" and "Metamorphosis of a Monster", producer, mixing. Larry LaLonde - lead/rhythm guitar.

Catalog ID: 88561-8226-1. Recording information: Recorded at Hyde St. Studio A. Mixed at Alpha and Omega Studios.

Band Name Blind Illusion. Album Name The Sane Asylum. Labels Combat Records (USA) Under One Flag.

Whether or not you disregard it for a thrash-prog experiment gone wrong or just the album that featured the two guys from Primus (Les Claypool and Larry LaLonde) before forming that band, it won’t really matter

Not surprisingly, it's usually Sane Asylum's by-the-book thrashings that come off forced - not its more experimental moments, and one can clearly appreciate why its members eventually had to go express their interests elsewhere. However, as one of the Bay Area thrash scene's most original, if flawed documents, Sane Asylum remains worthy of pursuit for serious thrash enthusiasts.

The Sane Asylum (1988) by Blind Illusion. Genres: Progressive Thrash Metal Members: Mark Biedermann, Les Claypool, Larry Lalonde, Mike Miner.

The Sane Asylum by Blind Illusion, released 21 September 2015 1. The Sane Asylum 2. Blood Shower 3. Vengeance Is Mine 4. Death Noise 5. Kamakazi 6. Smash The Crystal 7. Vicious Visions 8. Metamorphosis Of A Monster 9. Banshee 10. Destroyer 11. Glass Guilloutine. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card. 1. The Sane Asylum 01:37.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Sane Asylum
Bass – Marc Biedermann
2 Bloodshower 3:50
3 Vengeance Is Mine 5:28
4 Death Noise 7:04
5 Kamakazi 5:04
6 Smash The Crystal 3:28
7 Vicious Vision 6:14
8 Metamorphosis Of A Monster
Backing Vocals – Cristiana, Elisabetta , Francesca , Jeff Wing, Marisa, Michael LorenzoBass – Marc Biedermann

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Pony Canyon Inc.


  • Bass – Les Claypool (tracks: 2 to 7)
  • Drums – Mike Miner
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Annemaria Scott
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Mark Needham
  • Guitar – Larry LaLonde
  • Guitar, Vocals, Producer, Written-By, Mixed By – Marc Biedermann
  • Songwriter, Producer, Arranged By – Marc Biedermann

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: PCCY-00454 1 SMJ

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CD FLAG 18 Blind Illusion The Sane Asylum ‎(CD, Album) Under One Flag CD FLAG 18 UK & Europe 1988
WIS3028 Blind Illusion The Sane Asylum ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) World In Sound WIS3028 UK & Europe 2015
WISC-3526 Blind Illusion The Sane Asylum ‎(LP, RE, Gol + 7") World In Sound WISC-3526 Germany 2015
88561-8226-1 Blind Illusion The Sane Asylum ‎(LP, Album) Combat, Under One Flag 88561-8226-1 US 1988
MASS CD DG 1095 Blind Illusion The Sane Asylum ‎(CD, Album, Enh, RE, Dig) Metal Mind Productions MASS CD DG 1095 Poland 2007