Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Joshua Rager - Jondo

Joshua Rager - Jondo album

Joshua Rager - Jondo album
Performer: Joshua Rager
Title: Jondo
Genre: Jazz
Released: 2017
MP3 album szie: 1220 mb
FLAC album size: 1766 mb

Joshua Rager ‎– Jondo. Label: Bent River Records ‎– BRR-201702. Producer – Joshua Rager, Paul Johnston (3). Tenor Saxophone, Flute – Frank Lozano. Tracking By – George Doxas. Trombone – Jean-Nicolas Trottier. Trumpet – Bill Mahar.

Joshua Rager Nonet: Jondo by Jack Bowers, published on September 21, 2017. Track Listing: Prodigal Son Suite Part I; Prodigal Son Suite Parts II and III; Jondo; Child’s Play; The Master Waits; No Goodbye; 3 Legged Dog; The Inside Track; Summer Night. Personnel: Joshua Rager: leader, piano, composer, arranger; Bill Mahar: trumpet; Andy King: trumpet (1-2); Donny Kennedy: alto sax; Frank Lozano: tenor sax, flute; Cameron Wallis: baritone sax; Jean-Nicolas Trottier: trombone; Dave Watts: bass; Rich Irwin: drums; Miguel Medina: cajon (3). Title: Jondo Year Released: 2017 Record Label: Bent River Records.

Jondo by Josh Rager, released 12 October 2017 1. Prodigal Son Suite Part 1 2. Prodigal Son Suite Part 2 + 3 3. Jondo 4. Child's Play 5. The Master Waits 6. No Goodbye 7. 3 Legged Dog 8. The Inside Track 9. Summer Night. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card.

From Montreal pianist Joshua Rager comes Jondo, a nonet album that more conventionally balances five horns (trumpeter Bill Mahar, tenor saxophonist Frank Lozano, alto saxophonist Donny Kennedy, trombonist Jean-Nicholas Trottier, baritone saxophonist Cameron Wallis) with a four-person rhythm section (Rager, guitarist Kenny Bibace, bassist Dave Watts and drummer Rich Irwin). Opening the disc is Rager’s Prodigal Son Suite, a tribute to the late Montreal pianist and McGill University jazz professor Jan Jarczyk, a mentor to Rager and hero to his bandmates.

The Inside Track - Josh Rager. O Sacrum Convivium - Josh Rager.

The album features a handful of my tunes slayed by Samuel Joly, Rafael Zaldivar and Nir Felder and holds a few surprise tracks concocted by the wizardry of Maggie Ayotte. You won't want to miss the show that this same band will be playing on June 28th, at 6pm, at l'Astral in the Montreal International Jazz Festival. Performances by Chandelle Rimmer & Tom Van Seters, Joshua Rager, and Mallory Chipman. Hosted by Emily Gryba and Erin Yamabe.

Josh Rager: O Sacrum Convivium, The Master Waits, No Goodbye и другие песни. Вся дискография, Радио, Концерты, рекомендации и похожие исполнители. мы улучшили вашПлейлист дня и другие умные плейлисты.

Joshua Rager Nonet, Mario Allard, Janis Steprans Quintet, Charles Trudel, Emie R. Roussel trio and more. Les 6 meillleurs CDJazz 2017 de SortiesJAZZnights. com: Emie R Roussel Trio - Intersections (ex æquo). Josh Rager Nonet - Jondo (ex æquo). Janis Steprans Quintet - Ajvital. Mario Allard - Diaporama.


1 Prodigal Son Suite Part I 3:27
2 Prodigal Son Suite Part II + III 7:04
3 Jondo 6:35
4 Child's Play 4:56
5 The Master Waits 4:45
6 No Goodbye 5:58
7 3 Legged Dog 4:42
8 The Inside Track 6:28
9 Summer Night 5:19


  • Alto Saxophone – Donny Kennedy
  • Baritone Saxophone – Cameron Wallis
  • Bass – Dave Watts
  • Drums – Richard Irwin
  • Engineer – Paul Johnston
  • Mastered By – Guy Hébert
  • Mixed By – Paul Johnston
  • Piano – Joshua Rager
  • Producer – Joshua Rager, Paul Johnston
  • Tenor Saxophone, Flute – Frank Lozano
  • Tracking By – George Doxas
  • Trombone – Jean-Nicolas Trottier
  • Trumpet – Bill Mahar

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 778224340522