Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Laurie Berkner - Buzz Buzz

Laurie Berkner - Buzz Buzz album

Laurie Berkner - Buzz Buzz album
Performer: Laurie Berkner
Title: Buzz Buzz
Country: Canada
Released: 1998
MP3 album szie: 1890 mb
FLAC album size: 1318 mb

Laurie Berkner does what Fred Rogers did: respect, validate and reassure young children. The Queen of kids' music. Jam-packed with wonderful new Laurie Berkner songs, SUPERHERO is the album Laurie’s fans have been waiting for! Laurie wrote SUPERHERO thinking about many things that she found fun as a kid, from bicycles to tea parties to fireworks. Laurie’s solo show features popular hits like Bumblebee (Buzz Buzz), Victor Vito, We Are The Dinosaurs, Pig On Her Head, and Rocketship Run, plus – as a special treat for fans – a few well-loved Laurie Berkner songs that are not often heard at Laurie’s full-band concerts! Kids should plan to bring their dancing shoes and a stuffed animal (for their heads).

Laurie Berkner ‎– Buzz Buzz. Label: Two Tomatoes Records ‎– CMCD2. Manufactured By – RSB Video, Quebec Canada. Printed By – RSB Video, Quebec Canada. Artwork By – Laurie Berkner.

Bumblebee (Buzz Buzz). 7. There's a Little Wheel a-Turnin' in My Heart. 1998 Laurie Berkner. Marketed by Razor & Tie Recordings. More By The Laurie Berkner Band. See All. The Best of the Laurie Berkner Band.

4. I've Been Working on the Railroad Lyrics. More Laurie Berkner albums. Show all albums by Laurie Berkner.

Laurie Berkner's second children's album doesn't tamper much with the formula that made her first effort, Whaddaya Think About That?, an overnight success. Once again it is Berkner's finely tuned understanding of her audience that sets her apart. Her songs are characterized by an uninhibited absurdity that is fresh and unpredictable. That helps to make them dynamic and engaging, but somehow Buzz Buzz doesn't seem to hold up as well as its predecessor in the depersonalized context of a studio recording. I Had a Friend," for instance, was originally a platform for improvising rhymes for her students' names. It seems a little stiff on a pre-recorded CD.

You can get here Buzz Buzz Album Lyrics, Tracklist, Videos, Cover Picture and More. Laurie Berkner Whaddaya Think Of That? Laurie Berkner Victor Vito. Laurie Berkner Under A Shady Tree.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 I Really Love To Dance
Bass – Adam Bernstein Violin – Brian MuellerWritten-By – L. Berkner*
2 The Pretzel Store
Lyrics By – D. Wanner*, L. Berkner*Music By – L. Berkner*
3 Pig On Her Head
Written-By – L. Berkner*
4 I've Been Working On The Railroad
Bass – Adam Bernstein Kazoo – Laurie*Piano – Susie LampertWritten-By – Trad.*
5 Bumblebee (Buzz Buzz)
Written-By – L. Berkner*
6 Telephone
Vocals [Telephone Gang] – Adam Bernstein , Joe Ruddick , Susie LampertWritten-By – L. Berkner*
7 There's A Little Wheel A-Turnin' In My Heart
Piano – Susie LampertWritten-By – Trad.*
8 Monster Boogie
Piano – Susie LampertWritten-By – L. Berkner*
9 In The Clouds
Written-By – L. Berkner*
10 The Cookie Bakers Of The Night
Bass – Adam LampertPiano – Susie LampertWritten-By – L. Berkner*
11 The More We Get Together
Written-By – Trad.*
12 I'm A Mess
Written-By – L. Berkner*
13 Ice Cream Come
Written-By – L. Berkner*
14 Clean It Up
Trombone, Vocals [Men's Chorus] – Toby Baldwin Trumpet, Vocals [Men's Chorus, Monty Python Vocal] – Andrew MarokoVocals [Men's Choir] – Joe Ruddick Vocals [Men's Chorus] – Brian MuellerVocals [Yellow Submarine Vocal] – Laurie BerknerWritten-By – L. Berkner*
15 Little Red Caboose
Arranged By, Music By [Additional], Lyrics By [Additional] – L. Berkner*Written-By – Trad.*
16 Rum Sum Sum
Lyrics By [Additional] – L. Berkner*Written-By – Trad. South African*
17 Magic Box
Piano – Susie LampertViolin – Brian MuellerWritten-By – L. Berkner*
18 The Valley Of Vegetables
Bass – Adam Bernstein Written-By – L. Berkner*
19 Popcorn Calling Me
Djembe – Owusu Written-By – L. Berkner*
20 Lots Of Little Pigs
Piano – Susie LampertWritten-By – L. Berkner*
21 The Erie Canal
Alto Saxophone – Joe Ruddick Bass – Adam Bernstein Written-By – Trad.*
22 I Had A Friend
Piano – Susie LampertWritten-By – L. Berkner*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Laurie Berkner
  • Copyright (c) – Laurie Berkner
  • Manufactured By – Razor & Tie Direct, LLC
  • Distributed By – Razor & Tie Direct, LLC
  • Recorded At – Hoboken Curve Studio, Hoboken NJ
  • Mastered At – Valentino's Inc., Elmsford NY


  • Artwork By – Laurie Berkner
  • Design [Graphic], Art Direction – Janice Yntema
  • Mastered By – John Battaglia
  • Mixed By – Joe Ruddick , Laurie Berkner
  • Photography By – Sarah Milstein
  • Producer – Laurie Berkner
  • Recorded By – Joe Ruddick


Two Tomatoes Records
℗ & © 1998 Laurie Berkner.
PO Box 250774, Columbia University Station, New York, NY 10025
Manufactured and distributed by Razor & Tie Direct, LLC.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 95842 34022 5
  • Mastering SID Code: L384
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 6100
  • Matrix / Runout: A 7123 69584234022 F60322-17

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CMCD2 Laurie Berkner Buzz Buzz ‎(CD, Album) Two Tomatoes Records CMCD2 Canada 1998