Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Wynonna And Naomi -- The Judds - Why Not Me

Wynonna And Naomi -- The Judds - Why Not Me album

Wynonna And Naomi -- The Judds - Why Not Me album
Performer: Wynonna And Naomi -- The Judds
Title: Why Not Me
Country: US
Genre: World / Folk
Released: 1984
MP3 album szie: 1237 mb
FLAC album size: 1863 mb

Wynonna And Naomi - The Judds ‎– Why Not Me. Label: RCA ‎– AHK1-5319. Format: Cassette, Album.

Wynonna And Naomi - The Judds ‎– Why Not Me. Format: Cassette, Album, Reissue, Dolby System.

Wynonna & Naomi is the first extended play by the American country music duo The Judds. Released by RCA Records in 1983, the album's name is derived from the duo's two members, mother Naomi Judd and her daughter, Wynonna Judd. The first single, "Had a Dream (For the Heart)", was the duo's first chart single, peaking at on the Billboard country charts. It was followed by "Mama He's Crazy", which became their first number-one hit single

Despite the promise of their self-titled debut album, Naomi and Wynonna Judd struck pay dirt by issuing the bona fide classic Why Not Me, their sophomore outing from 1984. It was produced by Brent Maher and recorded with a small group of session players who were chosen as carefully as the songs were. From the opening track, the title cut, written by greats Harlan Howard, Sonny Throckmorton, and Maher, it is obvious what a showcase this is for Wynonna Judd's stylized singing.

1984 studio album by the Judds. Why Not Me. Studio album by. the Judds. Why Not Me includes the duo's first Billboard number one single on the Country music charts, "Mama He's Crazy". That single was first released on their 1983 EP release The Judds: Wynonna & Naomi The song "Why Not Me" went on to win the Grammy Award for Best Country Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal in 1986, as did "Mama He's Crazy" in 1985

The Judds (Naomi Judd and Wynonna Judd) Why Not Me? lyrics: You've been lookin' for love all around the world, Baby, don't you kn. .Why not me? Well, you've finally come down to your old hometown. Your Kentucky girl's been waiting patiently. Ain't it time that you notice the girl next door, baby. Why not me? You had to see if the world was round. It's time that you learned how good settlin' down could be.

Album · 1983 · 8 Songs. Wynonna & Naomi The Judds. Listen on Apple Music.

It is their first album with Mama He's Crazy on it. It has Had A Dream and John Deere Tractor also and the rest of the songs are good also. I only give it three songs because it only has 8 songs on it.

After The Judds disbanded in 1991, Wynonna began a solo career, also on Curb. In her solo career, she has released eight studio albums, a live album, a holiday album and two compilation albums in addition to charting more than 20 singles of her own. Her first three singles-"She Is His Only Need", "I Saw the Light," and "No One Else on Earth"-all reached number one on the . Wynonna and Naomi were signed to RCA Records in 1983 as the duo The Judds. Between 1983 and 1991, The Judds charted 23 hit singles on the Billboard Hot Country Singles (now Hot Country Songs) charts, including 14 number ones. They also recorded eight studio albums, one Christmas album and two Greatest Hits compilations.


A1 Why Not Me
A2 Mr. Pain
A3 Drops Of Water
A4 Sleeping Heart
A5 My Baby's Gone
B1 Bye Bye Baby Blues
B2 Girls Night Out
B3 Love Is Alive
B4 Endless Sleep
B5 Mama He's Crazy

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Creative Workshop
  • Mixed At – Creative Workshop
  • Mastered At – Masterfonics


  • Art Direction – Bill Brunt, Private Eye Studio
  • Bass – Jack Williams
  • Drums – Eddie Bayers
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineering] – Joe Funderburk
  • Leader [Band Leader], Lead Guitar [Acoustic Lead], Rhythm Guitar – Don Potter
  • Management – Ken Stilts Company, Inc., Woody Bowles Co., Inc.
  • Mastered By – Glenn Meadows
  • Photography By – Mario Casilli
  • Piano – Bobby Ogdin, Gene Sisk
  • Producer, Engineer – Brent Maher
  • Rhythm Guitar, Harmonica – Mark Casstevens
  • Steel Guitar, Resonator Guitar [Dobro] – Sonny Garrish

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 7863-55319-4
  • Barcode (String): 07863553194

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PCD1-5319-RE, PCD1-5319 The Judds Why Not Me ‎(CD, Album) RCA, Curb Records, RCA, Curb Records PCD1-5319-RE, PCD1-5319 US 1984
PCD1-5319 The Judds Why Not Me ‎(CD, Album) RCA, Curb Records PCD1-5319 US 1984
AHK1-5319 Wynonna And Naomi -- The Judds* Why Not Me ‎(Cass, Album) RCA AHK1-5319 US 1984
AHK1-5319 Wynonna And Naomi -- The Judds* Why Not Me ‎(Cass, Album, RE, Dol) RCA AHK1-5319 Canada Unknown
D2-78789 The Judds Why Not Me ‎(CD, Album, RE) Curb Records D2-78789 US 2003