Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Spindrift - Songs From The Ancient Age

Spindrift - Songs From The Ancient Age album

Spindrift  - Songs From The Ancient Age album
Performer: Spindrift
Title: Songs From The Ancient Age
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style:Psychedelic Rock
Released: 2007
MP3 album szie: 1310 mb
FLAC album size: 1510 mb

Album · 2007 · 9 Songs. Boasting former members of The Brian Jonestown Massacre and The Warlocks, the Los Angeles quintet Spindrift plays a collaged take on shoegazing and soundtrack-inspired indie rock, where samples are played alongside standard rock instrumentation. Songs from the Ancient Age starts with vocalist Kirpatrick Thomas whisper-singing over a Beck-inspired strut, making Want Me a sultry tone-setter. Beauty downshifts into a retro rocker that oozes sex appeal, with David Bowie–sounding vocals crooning over '60s guitar tones and a sinister Anton Newcomb–sounding take on garage rock

Songs from the Ancient Age, 2007. Songs from the Ancient Age, 2007. Red Reflection, 04:56. Now playing: Michael Jackson Billie Jean. Радио Компот FM. Bruce Springsteen Dancing In the Dark. Radio Go. Scorpions Wind Of Change.

Listen free to Spindrift – Songs from the Ancient Age (Want Me, Beauty and more). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last. Connect to this site.

Spindrift (4). Songs From The Ancient Age (Album). Not On Label (Spindrift (4) Self-released). Cowboy Songs & Campfire Ballads: "Songs Born Of The West" ‎(CDr, Album, Ltd). 버전 판매. Spindrift (4). Ghost Of The West - Original Soundtrack (Album).

Spindrift - Songs From the Ancient Age (2003) 07. Oblivious. Spindrift - Songs From the Ancient Age (2003) 03. Diamonds.

KBPS stands for kilobits per second and the number of KBPS represents the audio quality of the MP3s. Here's the range of quality: 128 kbps good, 192 kbps great, 256 kbps awesome and 320 kbps perfect. The Legend of God's Gun - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2006. Ghost Of The West 2013. Classic Soundtracks Vol. 1 2011.

Count: 9. Views: 0. Songs from the Ancient Age tracks. Exotic Detonation: More Music from "Spindrift: Ghost of the West".

SPINDRIFT'S SONGS FROM THE ANCIENT AGE covers the bands move from East Coast to West Coast (Delaware to LA) between the years of '99 - 2004. It marks a transference of styles from psychedelic pop. electro funk, and space rock to garage rock and spooky ethereal experimentation captured a la "Adavan/Diazepam", then adds in the staple "Red Reflection" which signifies the crossroads to their now big echoey Western twang of a sound

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Want Me
2 Beauty
3 Diamonds
4 Behind The Church
Bass – Bill DegnanGuitar – Dan Kerrigan
5 Inhuman Behavior
6 Red Reflection
Vocals – Kristin King
7 Oblivious
8 Crucify
Bass – Bill DegnanGuitar – Dan Kerrigan
9 Adavan/Diazapan

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – GMI-CA
  • Copyright (c) – Codenametreetree
  • Copyright (c) – Spindrift


  • Bass – Party Changeo
  • Drums – Z. Miles Masterson*
  • Effects [F/x] – Kirpatrick Thomas
  • Guitar – Bobby Bones, Kirpatrick Thomas
  • Keyboards [Keys] – Kirpatrick Thomas
  • Performer [Other Musicians] – Blairio Valente, Chris Andrews , Jay Caddie*, Paul Budd, Pete Van Kowenberg*
  • Producer – Dennis Moody, Spindrift
  • Recorded By – Dennis Moody, Spindrift
  • Remastered By – Dave LaChance
  • Vocals – Bobby Bones, Kirpatrick Thomas
  • Written-By – Kirpatrick Thomas, Spindrift



Songs from the Ancient Age was originally released in 2003. This re-release features new mixes, and new versions of Beauty, Diamonds, and Adavan/Diazapan. It replaces Walking Home Alone with Crucify.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 632127073829
  • Matrix / Runout: 15659-SP "SPINDRIFT - SONGS FROM THE ANCIENT AGE", GMI-CA GMI112206-4038137

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LC 015 Spindrift Songs From The Ancient Age ‎(LP, Ltd, RM, Blo) Little Cloud Records LC 015 US 2019