Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Spacemen 3 - Recurring

Spacemen 3 - Recurring album

Spacemen 3 - Recurring album
Performer: Spacemen 3
Title: Recurring
Country: UK
Genre: Rock
Style:Indie Rock
Released: 1991
MP3 album szie: 1549 mb
FLAC album size: 1120 mb

Recurring was the fourth and final Spacemen 3 studio album, finally released (after considerable delay) in February 1991, some time after the band had broken up. By the time the album was recorded, relations between the band had soured to the extent that the record is in 2 parts - the first side by Peter Kember, and the second by Jason Pierce. The album included "Hypnotized", a Pierce composition that was a minor hit in the UK in 1989.

Spacemen 3. Recurring ‎(LP, Album, RE, Red). Space Age Recordings. Spacemen 3. Recurring ‎(Cass, Promo). RCA, Dedicated Records, BMG Music.

Album · 1990 · 15 Songs. More By Spacemen 3. See All. Playing with Fire. Taking Drugs to Make Music to Take Drugs To. 1990. Playing With Fire (Double Disc Version).

Band Name Spacemen 3. Album Name Recurring. Labels RCA Records Fire Records Space Age Recordings.

That album was Recurring, which features little to no interaction between Kember and Pierce; side one is all Kember, side two is all Pierce. Amazingly, Recurring actually holds up remarkably well as a S3 album. Each side points the way toward the two musicians' future, post-Spacemen 3 work (seriously, side two is basically the first Spiritualized EP), as the two musicians are free to explore their own artistic directions without compromise. This unique approach – as petulant and weird as it may be – actually gave fans of the band an opportunity to understand the component parts that went into Spacemen 3's previous work, but in a context that split the difference between "band album" and "solo project.


1 Big City 4:45
2 Why Couldn't I See 6:33
3 I Love You 5:35
4 Just To See You Smile 3:23
5 Set Me Free / I've Got The Key 5:12
6 When Tomorrow Hits 4:25
7 Feel So Sad 2:53
8 Hypnotized 5:56
9 Sometimes 6:34
10 Feelin' Just Fine (Head Full Of Shit) 4:29
11 Billy Whizz / Blue 1 5:05

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – BMG Records (UK) Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – BMG Records (UK) Ltd.
  • Distributed By – BMG Records
  • Distributed By – BMG Ariola
  • Pressed By – Sonopress – F-1457
  • Recorded At – VHF, Rugby


  • Engineer – Paul Adkins
  • Flute – Pat Fish
  • Lead Guitar – Richard Formby
  • Producer – J. Spaceman, Sonic Boom
  • Saxophone – Alex Green
  • Violin – Owen John


Recorded at V.H.F., Rugby.

(P) & (C) 1991 BMG Records (UK) Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 035627 491726
  • Matrix / Runout: SONOPRESS F-1457 / ZD74917 A 2
  • Rights Society: BIEM/GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 6556
  • Other (Germany & UK Code): QB
  • Other (France Code): RC 650

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FIRE CD23 Spacemen 3 Recurring ‎(CD, Album) Fire Records FIRE CD23 UK 1990
ORBIT055LP Spacemen 3 Recurring ‎(LP, Album, RE, Red) Space Age Recordings ORBIT055LP UK 2017
ZK 74917 Spacemen 3 Recurring ‎(Cass, Album) Dedicated ZK 74917 Germany 1991
FIRE LP 23S Spacemen 3 Recurring ‎(LP, Album, Ltd) Fire Records FIRE LP 23S UK 1991
3047-4-R, 3047-4-RA Spacemen 3 Recurring ‎(Cass, Advance, Promo) RCA, Dedicated Records, BMG Music 3047-4-R, 3047-4-RA US 1990