Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » School Of Seven Bells - Ghostory

School Of Seven Bells - Ghostory album

School Of Seven Bells - Ghostory album
Title: Ghostory
Country: UK & Europe
Genre: Electronic / Rock
Style:Pop Rock
Released: 2012
MP3 album szie: 1614 mb
FLAC album size: 1494 mb

Ghostory is the third studio album by American indie rock band School of Seven Bells, released on February 28, 2012 by Vagrant Records and Ghostly International. It is also their first album to be released after the departure of founding member Claudia Deheza, who left the band in October 2010. All tracks written by Alejandra Deheza and Benjamin Curtis.

Complete your School Of Seven Bells collection. This album is for me simply the most outstanding synth-pop album I listened over this year. Every song is a beautiful, shining diamond. My absolute favourites on this album are 1,4,7 and ninth song. Especially 'The Night' and 'When you sing' are totally amazing with their voiceovers and shimmering synth-pads. Fantastic drumming and throughout stunning vocal performance.

By: School Of Seven Bells (2012, Electronic). More albums from School Of Seven Bells: Alpinisms – Alternate Versions by School Of Seven Bells. SVIIB by School Of Seven Bells. Disconnect From Desire by School Of Seven Bells. Alpinisms by School Of Seven Bells. View all albums . Ghostory. By: School Of Seven Bells (2012, Electronic).

While the absence of the twins' harmonies are missed on Ghostory, School of Seven Bells' third album, the sound of the group - now a duo of Deheza and Ben Curtis - is as lushly layered as ever, with spectral textures and propulsive dance rhythms, both programmed and played, equally affecting. Deheza's vocals are multi-tracked and arranged so effectively that some listeners might not long for her sister's presence. According to Deheza and Curtis, Ghostory is "the tale of a young girl named Lafaye and the ghosts that surround her life.

Now, some four months later, fellow former tour mates School of Seven Bells (often stylized as SVIIB) return to the fold, pushing the genre forward with its latest LP, Ghostory. Although they’re one member short (Claudia Deheza left in 2010), the New York duo continues its sonic evolution and penchant for lush studio gilding, cutting music for lonely hearts who prefer intimate moments nestled inside headphones over hopping onto the dance floor. What may be most compelling about Ghostory in context of its past work (2007’s Alpinisms, 2009’s Disconnect from Desire) is that it feels like a new beginning for Curtis and Deheza, which makes sense given the aforementioned departure of Deheza’s twin sister Claudia, who left amidst the band’s 2010 tour. It’s fascinating that after something as impactful as that, Ghostory‘s lyrics and themes should fixate on the supernatural and spiritual.

School of Seven Bells (often stylized as SVIIB) was an American indie rock band from New York City, formed in 2007. Claudia left the group in 2010, and Curtis died of lymphoma in 2013


A1 The Night 3:48
A2 Love Play 4:12
A3 Lafaye 4:14
A4 Low Times 6:32
A5 Reappear 4:10
B1 Show Me Love 4:44
B2 Scavenger 4:26
B3 White Wind 4:42
B4 When You Sing 8:34

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed To – Full Time Hobby
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Vagrant Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Ghostly International
  • Copyright (c) – Vagrant Records
  • Copyright (c) – Ghostly International
  • Distributed By – PIAS UK
  • Recorded At – My Active Driveway
  • Published By – Ghostly Songs
  • Published By – SVIIB Music
  • Published By – Chrysalis Songs


  • Art Direction, Design – Bryan Abdul Collins*
  • Drums [Set] – Christopher Colley (tracks: 1, 3, 4, 7, 8, 9)
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Steve Choo
  • Engineer [Drum Recording] – Geoff Sanoff
  • Photography [Cover] – Danny Scales
  • Producer [Additional], Mixed By – Brandon Curtis
  • Written-By, Performer – Alejandra Deheza
  • Written-By, Performer, Producer, Recorded By, Mixed By – Benjamin Curtis


180g transparent vinyl with download code on a sticker on the inner sleeve.

Headdress - Divya Anantharaman
Styling - Stella Rey

Made in EU

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 060246122732
  • Label Code: LC 14591
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A: etched): FTH 140 LP A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B: etched): FTH 140 LP B-1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FTH140CD School Of Seven Bells Ghostory ‎(CD, Album) Full Time Hobby, Vagrant FTH140CD UK & Europe 2012
FTH140LP School Of Seven Bells Ghostory ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Whi) Full Time Hobby FTH140LP UK 2012
SI92CD School Of Seven Bells Ghostory ‎(CD, Album) Sound Improvement SI92CD Poland 2012
ARTPL-025 School Of Seven Bells Ghostory ‎(CD, Album) Plancha ARTPL-025 Japan 2012
UMI00601091072053 School Of Seven Bells Ghostory ‎(11xFile, WAV, Album) Vagrant Records UMI00601091072053 Germany 2012