Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Loren Schoenberg And His Jazz Orchestra - Time Waits For No One

Loren Schoenberg And His Jazz Orchestra - Time Waits For No One album

Loren Schoenberg And His Jazz Orchestra - Time Waits For No One album
Performer: Loren Schoenberg And His Jazz Orchestra
Title: Time Waits For No One
Country: US
Genre: Jazz
Released: 1987
MP3 album szie: 1343 mb
FLAC album size: 1368 mb

Loren Schoenberg (born July 23, 1958) is a tenor saxophonist, conductor, educator, and jazz historian. He has won two Grammy Awards for Best Album Notes. He is the former Executive Director and currently Senior Scholar of the National Jazz Museum in Harlem. In the late 1970s he played professionally with alumni of the Count Basie and Duke Ellington bands. In 1980 he formed his own big band, which in 1985 became the last Benny Goodman orchestra.

Producer – Loren Schoenberg. Tenor Saxophone – Marc Lopeman (tracks: 6, 7, 12). Tenor Saxophone, Clarinet – Doug Lawson, Ken Peplowski. Tenor Saxophone, Leader – Loren Schoenberg. Trombone – Dan Levine (tracks: 6), Eddie Bert, Matt Finders, Bobby Pring. Trumpet – Barry Bryson (2) (tracks: 2, 3, 5 to 7, 9, 12), John Eckert, Randy Brecker (tracks: 1, 4, 8, 10, 11), Dick Sudhalter. Loren Schoenberg & His Jazz Orchestra. Solid Ground ‎(CD, Album).

Watch the video for Time Waits for No One from Helen Forrest's I Had the Craziest Dream for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Helen Forrest (April 12, 1917 – July 11, 1999) was an American singer. She served as the "girl singer" for three of the most popular big bands of the Swing Era (Artie Shaw, Benny Goodman, and Harry James), thereby earning a reputation as "the voice of the name bands. Helen was born Helen Fogel in Atlantic City, New Jersey on April 12, 1917. Her parents, Louis and Rebecca Fogel, were Russian-born Jews.

Loren Schoenberg took piano lessons from the age of four and early on he became a jazz historian, working at the New York Jazz Museum. In 1974, he began playing tenor and within two years was playin. ead Full Biography.

In the first of an occasional series in which the greatest recording artists reveal their favourite records, Tom Waits writes about his 20 most cherished albums of all time  . Actually, the very first 'concept' album. The idea being you put this record on after dinner and by the last song you are exactly where you want to be. Sinatra said that he's certain most baby boomers were conceived with this as the soundtrack. 2 Solo Monk by Thelonious Monk (Columbia) 1964. You hear a small chamber orchestra playing in the background, and then slowly it starts to go under water, while they play. It also has 'Jesus Blood' on it. I did a version of that with Gavin Bryars. I first heard it on my wife's birthday, at about two in the morning in the kitchen, and I taped it.

IMSLP does not assume any sort of legal responsibility or liability for the consequences of downloading files that are not in the public domain in your country. 13 сентября 1874 - 13 июля 1951). Alternative ns: Arnold Franz Walter Schoenberg, Arnold Schönberg, Шёнберг, Арнольд (rus), (ar) أرنولد شوينبيرج, 阿诺德·勋伯格 (chi, zho), アルノルト・シェーンベルク (jp), 아르놀트 쇤베르크 (ko, kor)

Album · 2000 · 8 Songs. More By UMO Jazz Orchestra. See All. Supermusic (UMO Jazz Orchestra Meets Magnum Coltrane Price).

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Symphony In Riffs
Written-By, Arranged By – Benny Carter
A2 Time Waits For No One
Arranged By – Eddie SauterWritten By – Tobias, Frend
A3 Harmony In Harlem
Written-By, Arranged By – Duke Ellington
A4 Overtime
Written-By – Pete Rugolo
A5 Smoothie
Written-By, Arranged By – Buck Clayton
A6 Buster's Last Stand
Written-By, Arranged By – Gil Evans
B1 Lady Day
Written-By, Arranged By – Jimmy Mundy
B2 Spring Will Be A Little Late This Year
Arranged By – Gary McFarlandWritten-By – Frank Loesser
B3 Queer Notions
Arranged By – Horace HendersonWritten-By – Coleman Hawkins
B4 I Cover The Waterfront
Written By – Heywood, Green
B5 You Took Advantage Of Me
Arranged By – Bob BrookmeyerWritten-By – Rodgers, Hart*
12 (The) Blue Room
Arranged By – Eddie DurhamWritten-By – Rodgers, Hart*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Amreco, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Musicmasters
  • Mastered At – Masterdisk
  • Pressed By – Europadisk


  • Alto Saxophone, Clarinet, Soprano Saxophone – Jack Stuckey
  • Alto Saxophone, Flute, Clarinet – Chuck Wilson
  • Baritone Saxophone, Bass Clarinet – Danny Bank
  • Bass – Phil Flanigan
  • Design [Cover] – David Lartaud
  • Drums – Mel Lewis
  • Engineer, Edited By – Gregory K. Squires
  • Guitar – Chris Flory
  • Liner Notes – Dan Morgenstern
  • Mastered By – Bill Kipper
  • Photography By [Cover Photo Of Loren Schoenberg] – Ed Berger
  • Piano – Dick Katz
  • Producer – Teo Macero
  • Tenor Saxophone – Doug Lawrence
  • Tenor Saxophone, Clarinet – Ken Peplowski
  • Tenor Saxophone, Leader – Loren Schoenberg
  • Trombone – Eddie Bert, Matt Finders, Bobby Pring*
  • Trumpet – Burt Collins, John Eckert, Laurie Frink, Dick Sudhalter*

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 16126 01371 8
  • Other (Library Of Congress Catalog Card Number): 97-743147
  • Matrix / Runout (A-Side Runout Etching): MMD-20137-A MASTERDISK BK EDP SI
  • Matrix / Runout (B-Side Runout Etching): MMD-20137-B MASTERDISK BK EDP SI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CIJD 60137K, CIJD 60137 Loren Schoenberg And His Jazz Orchestra Time Waits For No One ‎(CD, Album) Musicmasters, Musicmasters CIJD 60137K, CIJD 60137 US 1987