Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Sy Smith - Psykosoul +

Sy Smith - Psykosoul + album

Sy Smith - Psykosoul + album
Performer: Sy Smith
Title: Psykosoul +
Country: US
Genre: Funk / Soul
Style:Soul, Neo Soul
MP3 album szie: 1804 mb
FLAC album size: 1746 mb

Sy Olivia Smith-Peterson (born February 18, 1978) is an American singer, songwriter and actress. Sy Smith began her career leading a six-person Washington . go-go band called "In Tyme". After graduating from Howard University with a bachelor's degree of Science in psychology and a minor in music therapy, she moved to Los Angeles, California.

Sy Smith's debut album, Psykosoul, is a musical story: tales of the ups and downs, ins and outs, and inevitable bittersweet feelings of relationships. The album is definitely worth a listen and fits perfectly into the genre of "nu classic soul. Smith's slick style of writing over organic yet urban tracks showcases a brilliant marriage of classic soul and hip-hop. Anyone who bought The . s soundtrack album will have witnessed her ability before.

The discography of Sy Smith, an American R&B singer, consists of four studio albums, two compilation albums, eight singles and one video album. Smith released her first studio album Psykosoul in 2000, which spawned the singles "Gladly" and "Good N Strong". Following the release of her first album, Smith left Hollywood. In early 2005, she began her own recording label known as Psyko! Inc. In September 2005, Smith released her second album The Syberspace Social, which spawned the single "Fa'Sho".

Audio CD, January 1, 2002. But I never found the album anywhere online. It is definitely not a disappointment. Worth the find and worth the money.

Sy Smith began her career fronting an all-female Washington, DC go go band. Sy served as sometime lead singer for British funk outfit Brand New Heavies on their album We Won't Stop. Smith duetted with soul legend Al Green on the theme song to the Showtime series Soul Food. She also made an appearance on the solo debut of Ali Shaheed Muhammad's Shaheedullah and Stereotypes album in 2000.

Deep Sleep (Axis Remix).


1 Deep Sleep (Axis Remix)
2 That Ring
3 Waiting...Contemplating
4 Good And Strong
5 Stop Askin'
6 You're The One
7 Distance
8 Broke My Heart
9 Gladly
10 Talking 2 A Wall
11 Do Things
12 What I Am
13 Welcome Back
14 Deep Sleep (Original Version)
15 Can't


  • Photography – Mike Quain


*BFB71F* Listed on the insert

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 6191 113 L D 1729

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PRCD-62198-2 Sy Smith Psykosoul ‎(CD, Album, Promo, Adv) Hollywood Records PRCD-62198-2 US 1999
71678 Sy Smith Psykosoul + ‎(CD, Album) Psyko!, Inc. 71678 US 2005