Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » The Bill Evans Trio - I Will Say Goodbye

The Bill Evans Trio - I Will Say Goodbye album

The Bill Evans Trio - I Will Say Goodbye album
Performer: The Bill Evans Trio
Title: I Will Say Goodbye
Country: US
Genre: Jazz
Style:Post Bop
Released: 1993
MP3 album szie: 1473 mb
FLAC album size: 1934 mb

I Will Say Goodbye is an album by American jazz pianist Bill Evans, recorded in 1977 but not released until 1980. At the Grammy Awards of 1981, I Will Say Goodbye won the Grammy Award for Best Jazz Instrumental Solo and We Will Meet Again won the Best Instrumental Jazz Performance, Group awards. I Will Say Goodbye" (Legrand) – 3:30. Dolphin Dance" (Herbie Hancock) – 6:04.

For his final Fantasy album, Evans, bassist Eddie Gómez, and drummer Eliot Zigmund perform memorable renditions of such songs as Herbie Hancock's "Dolphin Dance," Johnny Mandel's "Seascape," and Burt Bacharach's underrated "A House Is Not a Home. The CD reissue adds two additional selections ("Nobody Else But Me" and "Orson's Theme") from this excellent series of sessions. Fine post-bop music from an influential piano giant. EAC extraction logfile from 11. August 2015, 19:47. The Bill Evans Trio, I Will Say Goodbye. Used drive : TSSTcorpCDDVDW SE-208DB Adapter: 7 ID: 0. Read mode : Secure Utilize accurate stream : Yes Defeat audio cache : Yes Make use of C2 pointers : No.

Bill Evans Trio Solo - In Memory Of His Father, Harry L. Evans, 1891-1966. Bill Evans Trio 01 My Foolish Heart. Bill Evans Trio Blue Interlude (C-minor Prelude, Op 28). 06:04. Bill Evans Trio In Your Own Sweet Way.

Listen to Bill Evans Trio Radio featuring songs from I Will Say Goodbye free online. Слушать бесплатное интернет-радио, спорт, музыку, новости, разговорное и подкасты. События в прямом эфире, трансляции игр NFL, MLB, NBA, NHL, университетских команд и матчи Премьер-лиги. CNN, MSNBC, Fox News, ESPN, BBC, NPR.

Bill Evans - At Shelly's Manne-Hole (1963 Album). Chick Corea, Herbie Hancock, Keith Jarrett, McCoy Tyner. Bill Evans - Live in Switzerland (1975 Album).


1 I Will Say Goodbye 3:26
2 Dolphin Dance 6:00
3 Seascape 5:20
4 Peau Douce 4:14
5 Nobody Else But Me 5:03
6 I Will Say Goodbye (Take 2) 4:45
7 The Opener 6:09
8 Quiet Light 2:26
9 A House Is Not A Home 4:36
10 Orson's Theme 3:46


  • Bass – Eddie Gomez
  • Drums – Eliot Sigmund*
  • Piano – Bill Evans
  • Producer – Helen Keane
  • Remastered By [Digital] – Phil De Lancie


Recorded at Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, CA, May 11-13, 1977.
Digital re-mastering 1992 at Fantasy Studios, Berkeley.
Tracks 5 and 10 are bonus tracks and were originally released on 'From The Seventies' (Fantasy 9630).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 25218-6761-2 0
  • Other: DIDX 015654

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
F-9593 The Bill Evans Trio I Will Say Goodbye ‎(LP, Album) Fantasy F-9593 US 1980
VDJ-25044 The Bill Evans Trio I Will Say Goodbye ‎(CD, Album, RE) Fantasy VDJ-25044 Japan 1989
VICJ-60182 The Bill Evans Trio I Will Say Goodbye ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM) Fantasy VICJ-60182 Japan 1998
VIJ-6328, F 9593 The Bill Evans Trio I Will Say Goodbye ‎(LP, Album) Fantasy, Fantasy VIJ-6328, F 9593 Japan 1980
98.565 The Bill Evans Trio I Will Say Goodbye ‎(CD, Album, RE) Fantasy 98.565 France Unknown