Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Thore Jederby - Bas: Thore Jederby

Thore Jederby - Bas: Thore Jederby album

Thore Jederby - Bas: Thore Jederby album
Performer: Thore Jederby
Title: Bas: Thore Jederby
Genre: Jazz
Released: 1970
MP3 album szie: 1294 mb
FLAC album size: 1145 mb

Producer, Liner Notes, Bass – Thore Jederby. Tenor Saxophone – Bjarne Nerem (tracks: C2 to C4 ), Carl-Henrik Norin (tracks: A6 to B2, B5, B6), Gösta Theselius (tracks: A1 to A3, B1, B2, D2, D3, D6), Rolf Blomqvist (tracks: D2, D3). Trombone – Bob Henders (tracks: C1), George Vernon (tracks: A1, A4, A5, D5).

Thore Jederby (October 15, 1913, Stockholm - January 10, 1984, Stockholm) was a Swedish jazz double-bassist, record producer, and radio broadcaster. Hülphers played early in his career at the club Felix-Kronprinsen, from 1924 to 1927, and played in dance bands in Sweden into the early 1930s. He founded his own ensemble in 1934 which became one of Sweden's most important jazz big bands, touring Europe and recording until 1940. Jederby received formal training in music at the Royal Swedish Academy of Music and began playing jazz in the mid-1930s, playing with Arne Hülphers's band from 1934 to 1938 and then with Thore Ehrling's ensemble from 1938 through the end of World War II.

There are no setlists by Thore Jederby on setlist. fm yet. You could help us by adding a first setlist. Albums by Thore JederbySort:By Album A - Z. Swedish Jazz 1940-1942, Vol. 4. Song.

Tracklist Hide Credits

Vol. 1, 1940-47
A1 Thore Jederbys Orkester Hon Sa' Och Han Sa'
Written-By – Bob Henders, Gösta Bernhard
A2 Thore Jederbys Septett I've Found A New Baby
Written-By – Palmer*, Williams*
A3 Thore Jederbys Septett Farewell Blues
Written-By – Schoebel*, Rappolo*, Marcs*
A4 Thore Jederbys Septett Dixieland Drums
Written-By – Folke Erbo
A5 Thore Jederbys Septett Boogie Woogie
Written-By – Thore Jederby, Walter Larsson
A6 Thore Jederbys Septett Buster's Idé
Written-By – Carl-Henrik Norin
A7 Thore Jederbys Septett Bix' Idé
Written-By – Gösta Törner
B1 Thore Jederbys Orkester Rhythm Is Our Business
Written-By – Jimmy Lunceford*
B2 Thore Jederbys Orkester Greetings To The Lion
Written-By – Aagaard*, Jederby*
B3 Thore Jederbys Orkester Ev'n Jump
Written-By – Stiberg*, Jederby*
B4 Thore Jederbys Orkester Vid Den Gamla Kvarnen
Written-By – "Johnny Farmer" = Jederby*
B5 Thore Jederbys Orkester Mister Five By Five
Written-By – Raye*, dePaul*
B6 Thore Jederbys Orkester The Object Of My Affection
Written-By – Poe*, Grier*, Tomlin*
B7 Thore Jederbys Orkester Hey Ba-Ba-Re-Bop
Written By – Hampton - Gladys - NealWritten-By – Lionel Hampton
Vol. 2, 1947-50
C1 Thore Jederbys Orkester Near You
Written-By – Francis - Craig*
C2 Thore Jederbys Sextett All The Things You Are
Written-By – Jerome Kern
C3 Thore Jederbys Sextett Hallelujah
Written-By – Vincent Youmans
C4 Thore Jederbys Kvartett Rhythm In A Riff
Written-By – Billy Eckstine
C5 Thore Jederbys Kvartett Fine And Dandy
Written-By – Swift*
C6 Thore Jederbys Orkester Buttons And Bows
Written-By – Jay Livingston, Ray Evans
D1 Thore Jederbys Orkester A Little Bird Told Me
Written-By – Harvey Q. Brooks*
D2 Thore Jederby Orchestra* Baby It's Cold Outside
Written-By – Frank Loesser
D3 Thore Jederby Orchestra* The Huckle Buck
Written-By – Gibson*, Alfred*
D4 Thore Jederbys Orkester Candy Kisses
Written-By – George Morgan
D5 Thore Jederby Dixie Seven There's Yes Yes In Your Eyes
Written-By – Jos. H. Sandy*
D6 Thore Jederby Orchestra* I Only Have Eyes For You
Written-By – Harry Warren

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – The Gramophone Co. Ltd.
  • Manufactured By – Electric & Musical Industries Ltd. Svenska AB


  • Accordion – Lill-Arne Söderberg (tracks: B6, D1)
  • Alto Saxophone – Arne Domnérus (tracks: B7, D4), Casper Hjukström (tracks: D2, D3), John Björling (tracks: A6, A7), Ove Rönn (tracks: B3, B4)
  • Arranged By – Gösta Theselius (tracks: D2, D3, D6)
  • Banjo – Sven Stiberg (tracks: D5)
  • Bass Clarinet – Stig Gabrielsson (tracks: C6)
  • Clarinet – Arne Domnérus (tracks: D5), Harry Arnold (tracks: D6), John Björling (tracks: A2 to A7, B5, B6, D6), Putte Wickman (tracks: D1), Stig Gabrielsson (tracks: D6), Svend Hauberg (tracks: B3, B4)
  • Drums – Anders Burman (tracks: D2 to D4), Folke Erbo (tracks: A3), Georg Oddner (tracks: D1), Gösta Hedén (tracks: A1, A6, A7, B3, B4), Jack Norén* (tracks: C, D5, D6), Sven Bollhem (tracks: B7), Åke Brandes (tracks: A2, B1, B2, B5, B6)
  • Guitar – Folke Eriksberg (tracks: A1 to B2), Kalle Löhr (tracks: D1), Sten Carlberg (tracks: B7), Sven Stiberg (tracks: A2, B3 to B6, D6), Svend Hauberg (tracks: B3, B4)
  • Piano – Bengt Hallberg (tracks: C2, C3), Charles Norman* (tracks: C1, C6 to D4), Hasse Eriksson (tracks: B7, C4, C5), Kjeld Bonfils (tracks: B3, B4), Stig Holm (tracks: A1), Thore Swanerud (tracks: A6, A7, D6), Walter Larsson (tracks: A4, A5, B1, B2, B5, B6), Walter Larsson (tracks: D5)
  • Producer – Gunnar Lindqvist
  • Producer, Liner Notes, Bass – Thore Jederby
  • Tenor Saxophone – Bjarne Nerem (tracks: C2 to C4 ), Carl-Henrik Norin (tracks: A6 to B2, B5, B6), Gösta Theselius (tracks: A1 to A3, B1, B2, D2, D3, D6), Rolf Blomqvist* (tracks: D2, D3)
  • Trombone – Bob Henders (tracks: C1), George Vernon (tracks: A1, A4, A5, D5)
  • Trumpet – Gösta Redlig (tracks: A1, D5, D6), Gösta Törner (tracks: A2, A3, A6 to B4, B7, C1, C6, D4), Leppe Sundewall*, Nisse Skoog (tracks: A4, A5, C2, C3, D2, D3), Olle Hedberg (tracks: C1), Olle Jacobsson (tracks: B5, B6)
  • Trumpet, Vocals – Peanuts Holland (tracks: C1)
  • Vibraphone – Thore Swanerud (tracks: D1), Ulf Linde (tracks: C2, C3)
  • Violin – Folke Andersson (tracks: B6, D5)
  • Vocals – Carl-Henrik Norin (tracks: B5), Cecil Aagaard (tracks: B1, B2), Gustaf Torrestad (tracks: C6), Hasse Eriksson (tracks: C4, C5), Irmgard Österwall (tracks: A1), Jack Norén* (tracks: D2, D3), Mary Emfrids (tracks: D2), Torbjörn "Tompa" Jahn* (tracks: B7)


Gatefold sleeve with a photo spread of musicians and singers involved in the recordings.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: NCB