Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Massive Attack - Splitting The Atom

Massive Attack - Splitting The Atom album

Massive Attack - Splitting The Atom album
Performer: Massive Attack
Title: Splitting The Atom
Country: Denmark
Released: 2009
MP3 album szie: 1218 mb
FLAC album size: 1796 mb

Released October 4, 2009. Splitting the Atom Tracklist. 2. Pray For Rain Lyrics. 3. Bulletproof Love - Van Rivers & The Subliminal Kid Remix (Ft. Van Rivers & The Subliminal Kid) Lyrics. 4. Psyche - Flash Treatment Lyrics. About Splitting the Atom . Splitting the Atom Q&A. Featuring Van Rivers & The Subliminal Kid.

Splitting The Atom was the product of Massive Attack going into Damon Albarn’s London studio for a period of roughly two weeks in early 2009, in an attempt to finish the fifth studio album. This was following Massive Attack’s decision which had perplexed their record label at the time, to abandon the majority of the songs they had been working on up to then and which had been debuted live earlier that same year.

Trip-hop pioneers Massive Attack are back with a not so massive attack, a 4-song EP titled Splitting the Atom. Short and pithy, Splitting the Atom is a nice snack, just enough to remind the music community that Massive Attack are still in the kitchen and brewing something, delicious or possibly disastrous. It’s definitely not a full meal, but Splitting the Atom will have trip-hop fans and non-fans alike tongues dripping with anticipation due to the illustrious line-up of Martina Topley-Bird, Guy Garvey (Elbow), and Tunde Adebimpe (TV on the Radio). A dark and brooding opener, Splitting the Atom starts things somberly. A low-energy beat and a melancholy atmosphere are only reinforced by reggae veteran Horace Andy and his baritone voice in the chorus. Splitting the Atom is a great way to start the meal with its organ drone, even if it is a bit bitter. The next scrumptious little ditty en route is Pray For Rain.

Watch the video for Splitting the Atom from Massive Attack's Heligoland for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. We like to mix the cod-politics in there, but in a more subtle wa. (Source Splitting The Atom Songfacts).

Bulletproof Love (Van Rivers & the Subliminal Kid Remix), 06:43.

Summary: The four track EP features Horace Andy, Tunde Adebimpe, Guy Garvey, and Martina Topley-Bird as guest singers. Record Label: Virgin. Genre(s): Dance, Electronic.


1 Splitting The Atom 5:15

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none Massive Attack Splitting The Atom ‎(CDr, Single) Virgin none Denmark 2009
none Massive Attack Splitting The Atom ‎(CDr, Single, Promo) Virgin none UK 2009