Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Manic Street Preachers - Gold Against The Soul

Manic Street Preachers - Gold Against The Soul album

Manic Street Preachers - Gold Against The Soul album
Title: Gold Against The Soul
Country: UK
Genre: Rock
Style:Alternative Rock
Released: 1993
MP3 album szie: 1188 mb
FLAC album size: 1695 mb

Gold Against the Soul is the second studio album by Welsh alternative rock band Manic Street Preachers. It was released on 21 June 1993 by record label Columbia. The lyrics on Gold Against the Soul are considerably less political than their previous album Generation Terrorists, and the album is more reflective of the despair and melancholy of their later work.

Album Gold Against The Soul (1993). by Manic Street Preachers. Lyrics By. Nicky Wire, Richey James. Music By. James Dean Bradfield, Sean Moore. Manic Street Preachers albums. Send Away The Tigers.

Gold against the soul Working class cliches start here Either cloth caps of smack victims Gold destroyed Destroyed the soul Destroyed the soul. Gold Against The Soul. Manic Street Preachers.

Taking the hard rock inclinations of Generation Terrorists to an extreme, the Manic Street Preachers delivered a flawed but intriguing second album with Gold Against the Soul. Inspired by Guns N' Roses, the Manics decided to rework their working-class angst as heavy arena rock; they seize upon the latent politicism of Guns N' Roses' tortured white-trash metal, interpreting it as a call to arms. Since the Manics are more intellectual and revolutionary than the Gunners, Gold Against the Soul burns with inspired, if confused, rhetoric.

The Manic Street Preachers were formed in 1986 by Oakdale Comprehensive schoolmates, James Dean Bradfield, Flicker(on bass), Nicky Wire(on rhythm guitar) and Sean Moore(Bradfield's cousin). After assuming vocal duties, James had tried to his hand at songwriting, but became discouraged and Nicky Wire was entrusted with all future lyrical tasks. Final track, the album title, Gold Against The Soul again explains itself in its title. It tells how gold/money corrupts and erodes the soul. Specifically, the song is a tirade against the major players in Thatcher-era Britain on both sides of the social spectrum. Far and away the album’s best track is Life Becoming A Landslide.

Gold Against the Soul - Студийный альбом от Manic Street Preachers. В альбом вошло 29 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 01:54:48. Roses in the Hospital (. 3. Life Becoming a Landslide. 4.

Gold Against The Soul. Symphony of Tourette. Terms of Use. Recent Lyrics.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sleepflower
Mixed By – Dave Bascombe*
A2 From Despair To Where 3:34
A3 La Tristesse Durera (Scream To A Sigh)
Mixed By – Dave Bascombe*
A4 Yourself
Mixed By – Dave Bascombe*
A5 Life Becoming A Landslide 4:15
B1 Drug Drug Druggy 3:26
B2 Roses In The Hospital 5:02
B3 Nostalgic Pushead 4:14
B4 Symphony Of Tourette 3:32
B5 Gold Against The Soul 5:34

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sony Music Entertainment (UK) Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Sony Music Entertainment (UK) Ltd.
  • Distributed By – Sony Music


  • Lyrics By [All Lyrics] – Nicky Wire, Richey James
  • Mixed By – Dave Eringa (tracks: 2, 5 to 10)
  • Music By [All Music] – James Dean Bradfield, Sean Moore
  • Producer – Dave Eringa

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5099747406447

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
474064 2 Manic Street Preachers Gold Against The Soul ‎(CD, Album) Columbia 474064 2 UK 1993
474064 4 Manic Street Preachers Gold Against The Soul ‎(Cass, Album) Columbia 474064 4 UK 1993
ESCA 5787 Manic Street Preachers Gold Against The Soul ‎(CD, Album) Epic ESCA 5787 Japan 1993
474064 4, 01-474064 4-30 Manic Street Preachers Gold Against The Soul ‎(Cass, Album) Columbia, Columbia 474064 4, 01-474064 4-30 Spain 1993
474064 8, 4740648000 Manic Street Preachers Gold Against The Soul ‎(MD, Album, RE) Columbia, Columbia 474064 8, 4740648000 UK 1999