Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Savoy Brown - Getting To The Point

Savoy Brown - Getting To The Point album

Savoy Brown - Getting To The Point album
Performer: Savoy Brown
Title: Getting To The Point
Country: UK
Genre: Rock / Blues
Style:Blues Rock
Released: 1972
MP3 album szie: 1445 mb
FLAC album size: 1675 mb

Matrix, Runout (Side A Label): ZAL 8276. Matrix, Runout (Side B Label): ZAL 8277. Getting to the Point 4:10. Savoy Brown - You Need Love 7:42. Savoy brown - getting to the point (full vinyl) 41:23.

Getting to the Point is the second studio album by the British blues rock band Savoy Brown. It marks the debut of a vastly different lineup, still led by Kim Simmonds but fronted by new vocalist Chris Youlden. It was released by Decca in 1968 with catalog number SKL 4935 and finds the group taking on more of the songwriting load, as opposed to their debut, which consisted mostly of covers. One of the covers is "You Need Love" by Willie Dixon, which served as a blueprint for "Whole Lotta Love" by Led Zeppelin.

Getting to the Point. The pair got off to a good start by writing or co-writing most of the album. The playing is solid blues revival, and though Youlden's vocals are often overly imitative of . King and Muddy Waters, he has a confident voice and frontman persona. Originals like "Flood in Houston" and "Mr. Downchild" provide the highlights. Honey Bee. Savoy Brown. Night Time Is The Right Time.

Request an album send to friend. Getting To The Point (1990). Savoy Brown - Getting To The Point. Quality: 192-320 Kbits/sec. Discography: Savoy Brown. back 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 next.

Savoy Brown - Getting To The Point 04:00. Savoy Brown - Big City Lights 03:19. Savoy Brown - You Need Love 07:41. Chris Youlden, Savoy Brown, Kim Simmonds - Give Me A Penny 04:23. Savoy Brown - Mr. Downchild 05:31. Savoy Brown - Flood in Houston 03:53. Savoy Brown - The Incredible Gnome Meets Jaxman 03:31. Savoy Brown - Someday People 04:33. Savoy Brown - Honey Bee 06:33. Reissued, Remastered. Getting To The Point. Ships from and sold by Imagine -This- Music. This song is by Savoy Brown and appears on the album Getting to the Point (1968).

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Flood In Houston
Written-By – Youlden*, Simmonds*
A2 Stay With Me Baby
Written-By – Youlden*, Peverett*, Simmonds*
A3 Honey Bee
Written-By – Muddy Waters
A4 The Incredible Gnome Meets Jaxman
Written-By – Simmonds*
A5 Give Me A Penny
Written-By – Youlden*, Simmonds*
B1 Mr. Downchild
Written-By – Youlden*, Simmonds*
B2 Getting To The Point
Written-By – Simmonds*
B3 Big City Lights
Written-By – Hall*, Youlden*
B4 You Need Love
Written-By – Dixon*

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – London Records, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Bell Sound Studios
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound


  • Bass Guitar – Rivers Jobe
  • Drums – Roger Earle*
  • Engineer [Recording] – Roy Baker*
  • Lead Guitar – Kim Simmonds
  • Liner Notes – Neil Slaven
  • Mastered By [Runout] – sf*
  • Piano – Bob Hall
  • Producer – Mike Vernon
  • Rhythm Guitar – Dave Peverett
  • Vocals – Chris Youlden


variant label

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 etched): ZAL 8276 -6 Bell Sound sƒ
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 etched): ZAL 8277 -2 STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 label): ZAL 8276
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 label): ZAL 8277
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SKL 4935, SKL.4935 Savoy Brown Getting To The Point ‎(LP, Album, Unb) Decca, Decca SKL 4935, SKL.4935 UK 1968
192.002 Savoy Brown Savoy Brown ‎(LP, Album) Decca 192.002 France 1968
820 922-2 Savoy Brown Getting To The Point ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Deram 820 922-2 Germany 1990
314 520 207-2 Savoy Brown Getting To The Point ‎(CD, Album) Rebound Records 314 520 207-2 US 1994
PAS 71024 Savoy Brown Getting To The Point ‎(LP, Album) Parrot PAS 71024 US 1968