Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Monteverdi - Sweet Torment

Monteverdi - Sweet Torment album

Monteverdi - Sweet Torment album
Performer: Monteverdi
Title: Sweet Torment
Genre: Classical
Released: 2009
MP3 album szie: 1714 mb
FLAC album size: 1995 mb

Album: Monteverdi, Sweet Torment – I Fagiolini etc, (Chandos). Sunday 5 July 2009 00:00. I Fagiolini's Monteverdi series continues with another fascinating and faultlessly executed programme of scherzi and accompanied and unaccompanied madrigals from 1605-1638. The range of effects is startling: from the dazed idée fixe of "T'amo, mia vita!" (1605) to the bouyant ground bass of "Zefiro torna" (1632), here brilliantly animated by chitarrone, harp.

Album · 2009 · 10 Songs. Sweet Torment - Monteverdi: Madrigals Robert Hollingworth. By Giovanni Battista Guarini & Claudio Monteverdi - Eamonn Dougan, Nicholas Mulroy, Clare Wilkinson, Eligio Quinteiro, Julia Doyle, Charles Gibbs & Joy Smith. 3. Ohime Il Bel Viso, Ohime Il Soave Sguardo. By Claudio Monteverdi & Francesco Petracchi - Eamonn Dougan, Nicholas Mulroy, Clare Wilkinson, Julia Doyle & Charles Gibbs.

Includes FREE MP3 version of this album. Used: Very Good Details.

Montiverdi: Sweet Torment (classical music album) - Play streams in full or download MP3 from Classical Archives (classicalarchives. CD 1. Claudio Monteverdi Composer. Questi vaghi concenti, SV106 Work. Barokksolistene Ensemble, I Fagiolini Vocal Ensemble, Robert Hollingworth Conductor.

Listen free to Monteverdi – Sweet Torment. Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last. Do you know what kind of music this is? Tag this album. Don't want to see ads?

Monteverdi - Sweet Torment. I Fagiolini, Robert Hollingworth (director). the third in a series of Monteverdi madrigal anthologie. hows terrific musical discernment. BBC Music Magazine, August 2009, Mor. elease Date: 1st Jun 2009. Catalogue No: CHAN0760. Series: Chaconne, Monteverdi Series.

Home Composers Monteverdi, Claudio Monteverdi, . Madrigals (Sweet Torment) (I Fagiolini). Monteverdi, . Extra material for download. Composer: Giovanni Battista Guarini, Claudio Monteverdi.


1 Questi Vaghi Concenti _ From II Quinto Libro de Madrigali 7:06
2 T 'amo, Mia Vita! _ From II Quinto Libro de Madrigali 2:53
3 Ohimà Il Bel Viso _ From II Sesto Libro de Madrigali 4:51
4 Zefiro Torna, E 'l Bel Tempo Rimena _ From II Sesto Libro de Madrigali 3:29
5 Zefiro Torna, E di Soavi Accenti _ From Scherzi Musicali Cioê Arie, & Madrigali In Stil Recitativo 6:13
6 Ohimà, Dov'à Il Mio Ben? _ From Concerto. Settimo Libro de Madrigali 4:44
7 Si Dolce 'l Tormento _ From Carlo Milanuzzi: Quarto Scherzo Delle Ariose Vaghezze... 4:27
8 Or Che 'l Ciel E la Terra _ From Madrigali Guerrieri, Et Amorosi... Libro Ottavo 7:25
9 Gira Il Nemico Insidioso _ From Madrigaliguerrieri, Et Amorosi... Libro Ottavo 5:42
10 Ballo Delle Ingrate _ From Madrigaliguerrieri, Et Amorosi... Libro Ottavo 32:04

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Chandos Records Ltd
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Chandos Records Ltd


  • Bass, Violin – Thomas Pitt
  • Coro – I Fagiolini
  • Directed By – Robert Hollingworth
  • Viola – Fredrik From, Torbjörn Köhl
  • Violin – Bjarte Eike, Peter Spissky


Recorded 24-bit/96 kHz

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 095115076026
  • Label Code: LC 7038
  • SPARS Code: DDD