Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Al Green - Call Me

Al Green - Call Me album

Al Green - Call Me album
Performer: Al Green
Title: Call Me
Country: US
Genre: Funk / Soul
Released: 1986
MP3 album szie: 1190 mb
FLAC album size: 1888 mb

Call Me is the sixth album by soul singer Al Green. It is widely regarded as Green's masterpiece, and has been called one of the best soul albums ever made. In 2003 the TV network VH1 named it the 70th greatest album in any genre. Call Me was a Top 10 Billboard Pop Album, and the third Soul Album. In 2003, the album was ranked number 289 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

Call Me is the sixth album by soul singer Al Green.

Album Info (This Release). Release date label labelcode medium genre submit corrections.

Call Me is the masterpiece from America's last great soul singer, a vulnerable, sensual, spiritual, and sexy album.

Al Green, ‘I’m Still in Love With You’. Simon's first album after the breakup of Simon and Garfunkel was a tour de force of songcraft, storytelling, virtuosic guitar picking and upper-register vocal dazzle. It also forecast the fluid internationalism of Graceland with the reggae of "Mother and Child Reunion" and the samba-inflected "Me and Julio Down by the Schoolyard. The Kinks, ‘The Village Green Preservation Society’.

Wrong album? Let us know. Expand player Collapse player. CALL ME Vinyl Record. For a limited time only. Protection Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve. Packaging All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.

AL GREEN слушать онлайн. Прослушать Скачать 03:19. Прослушать Скачать 05:07. Прослушать Скачать 03:18. How Can You Mend a Broken Heart (feat. Прослушать Скачать 02:51. Tired of Being Alone. Прослушать Скачать 03:45. Take Me to the River. Прослушать Скачать 06:21.


1 Call Me (Come Back Home)
2 Have You Been Making Out O.K.
3 Stand Up
4 I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
5 Your Love Is Like The Morning Sun
6 Here I Am (Come And Take Me)
7 Funny How Time Slips Away
8 You Ought To Be With Me
9 Jesus Is Waiting

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured For – Motown Record Company, L.P.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Hi Recording Corporation


  • Arranged By [String Arrangements] – Charles Chalmers, James Mitchell
  • Backing Vocals – Charles Chalmers, Donna Rhodes, Sandra Rhodes
  • Baritone Saxophone – James Mitchell
  • Bass – Leroy Hodges
  • Drums – Al Jackson Jr., Howard Grimes
  • Engineer – Willie Mitchell
  • Guitar – Mabon "Teenie" Hodges
  • Mastered By – Howard Craft
  • Organ, Piano – Charles Hodges
  • Piano – Archie Turner
  • Producer – Al Green, Willie Mitchell
  • Strings [String Section] – The Memphis Strings
  • Tenor Saxophone – Andrew Love, Ed Logan
  • Trombone – Jack Hale*
  • Trumpet – Wayne Jackson

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 50109-5286-2 2
  • Matrix / Runout: DIDX-005230 1
  • Other (Inner Ring ): Made in USA - Digital Audio Disc Corp.
  • SPARS Code: AAD

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
XSHL 32077 Al Green Call Me ‎(LP, Album, AL ) Hi Records XSHL 32077 US 1973
GET 8058 Al Green Call Me ‎(LP, Album, RE) Get Back GET 8058 Italy 2005
HI UK LP 409 Al Green Call Me ‎(LP, Album, RE) Hi Records HI UK LP 409 UK 1985
SLC-499 Al Green Call Me ‎(LP, Album) London Records SLC-499 Japan 1973
SHA-U 140 Al Green Call Me ‎(LP, Album, Promo) London Records SHA-U 140 Germany 1973