Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Peter Bjorn And John - Gimme Some

Peter Bjorn And John - Gimme Some album

Peter Bjorn And John - Gimme Some album
Title: Gimme Some
Country: UK
Genre: Rock / Pop
Style:New Wave, Indie Rock, Indie Pop
Released: 2011
MP3 album szie: 1758 mb
FLAC album size: 1271 mb

Writer's Block is the third album by Peter Bjorn and John. It was released on August 14, 2006. Taking a departure from the production of their first two albums, Writer's Block is an experimental, semi-concept album based around themes of the highs and lows of romance.

Peter Bjorn and John are a Swedish indie pop/rock band, formed in Stockholm in 1999 and named after the first names of the band's members: Peter Morén (vocals, guitar and harmonica), Björn Yttling (bass guitar, keyboards and vocals) and John Eriksson, known in his solo work as Hortlax Cobra (drums, percussion and vocals). Yttling also worked as producer for the band's first four albums.

Modifier l'album Reporter une erreur. Rock Alternatif Peter Bjorn And John. Liste des groupes Rock Alternatif Peter Bjorn And John Gimme Some. ajouter les paroles de l'album. Nom du groupe Peter Bjorn And John. Nom de l'album Gimme Some. Date de parution 29 Mars 2011. Labels Cooking Vinyl.

Gimme Some is the sixth album by Peter Bjorn and John, was released March 28, 2011 in the UK, Europe, and rest of the world on Cooking Vinyl and March 29 in the US on Startime International. Breaker, Breaker", "Second Chance", "Dig a Little Deeper" and "May Seem Macabre" were released as singles, the latter as a radio-only single. The US tour for Gimme Some was notable for being characterised by free food being provided at each show by a catering company local to the city the band were playing at, tying in with some lyrics and themes of the album's main thematic song "Down Like Me". Live performances from this era were characterised by a back-to-basic, punk-like energy that came as a result of an effort by the band to revert to a more stripped-down sound after the electronic, layered compositions of their previous album Living Thing.

Gimme Some ‎(CD, Album). Peter Bjorn And John. Gimme Some ‎(LP, Album, Gat). AlmostGold Recordings, Startime International.

Listen free to Peter Bjorn and John – Gimme Some (Tomorrow Has To Wait, Dig A Little Deeper and more). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last. Connect to this site.

Gimme Some was recorded in the famous Tambourine Studios in Malmö (where The Cardigans have recorded most of their work). For this album they enlisted Per Sunding, who previously produced the albums of Good Shoes and The Wannadies. With his help Peter, Bjorn & John return to their Swedish Pop roots and have created an album that sounds fresh. 180 gram audiophile vinyl.

Gimme Some’, sixth album from Swedish indie pop types Peter, Bjorn And John, is absolutely superb; sunshine and a hundred beach parties stuffed into thirty minutes, sprightly and joyous, cool, confident and glossy. Bass thrums through ‘Eyes’ and ‘I Know You Don’t Love Me’, an anthem of Joy Division-esque stature; ‘Second Chance’ is the song: you know, the song that everyone will fall in love with, the song of your summer. It may be a little hasty to admit this soon, but this is a contender for 2011’s best. Words by TERI WILLIAMS.


1 Tomorrow Has To Wait 2:57
2 Dig A Little Deeper 3:50
3 Second Chance 4:12
4 Eyes 2:53
5 Breaker, Breaker 1:37
6 May Seem Macabre 4:41
7 (Don't Let Them) Cool Off 2:48
8 Black Book 1:35
9 Down Like Me 3:49
10 Lies 3:10
11 I Know You Don't Love Me 5:38

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – PBJ Musik AB
  • Copyright (c) – PBJ Musik AB
  • Licensed To – Sony Music Entertainment
  • Distributed By – RED


  • Producer – Per Sunding
  • Written-By – Björn Yttling, John Eriksson, Peter Morén



Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 88697 89238 2
  • Matrix / Runout: 5MO65UO133280

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
COOKCD533 Peter Bjorn And John Gimme Some ‎(CD, Album) Cooking Vinyl COOKCD533 UK 2011
PBJ001 Peter Bjorn And John Gimme Some ‎(Box, Album, Ltd, Num + 6x7") PBJ Musik AB PBJ001 Sweden 2011
STI-009 Peter Bjorn And John Gimme Some ‎(LP, Album, TP) AlmostGold Recordings, Startime International STI-009 USA & Canada 2011
STI-009 Peter Bjorn And John Gimme Some ‎(LP, Album, Gat) AlmostGold Recordings, Startime International STI-009 USA & Canada 2011
MOVLP273, none Peter Bjorn And John Gimme Some ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Music On Vinyl, Cooking Vinyl MOVLP273, none Europe 2011