Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Carpenters - Passage

Carpenters - Passage album

Carpenters - Passage album
Performer: Carpenters
Title: Passage
Country: US
Genre: Rock / Pop
Style:Pop Rock, Vocal, Easy Listening
Released: 1977
MP3 album szie: 1435 mb
FLAC album size: 1831 mb

Passage ‎(LP, Album, Gat). A&M Records, A&M Records, A&M Records. GP-2055, SP 5144, SALB1 1312. Passage ‎(8-Trk, Album, Club).

Passage is the eighth studio album by American popular music duo Carpenters. Released in 1977, it produced the hit singles "All You Get from Love Is a Love Song", "Calling Occupants of Interplanetary Craft" and "Sweet, Sweet Smile". The Carpenters' version of "Sweet, Sweet Smile" (written by Juice Newton) was picked up by Country radio and put the duo in the top ten of Billboard's Country chart in the spring of 1978. Nonetheless, the album was the group's first to fall short of gold certification in the US. This is the only Carpenters album (aside from their Christmas albums) not to contain a Richard Carpenter or John Bettis song and also the second album to not have Karen playing drums at all. It was the first studio album since Close to You not to use the familiar Carpenters logo on the cover. Studio album by. Carpenters.

All lyrics from Passage album, popular Carpenters songs with tracklist and information about album. Lyrics Artists: C Carpenters Passage. Album Passage (1977). Label A&M Records.

The discography of the American pop group the Carpenters consists of 12 studio albums, two Christmas albums, two live albums, 46 singles, and numerous compilation albums. The duo was made up of siblings Karen (lead vocals and drums) and Richard Carpenter (keyboards and vocals). The siblings started their musical career together in the latter half of the 1960s

I am still fond of every song on this album, but will mention the history of two: Don’t Cry For Me Argentina - This song was submitted to us by the publisher, and I immediately felt it was perfect for Karen, though now I feel differently, as I believe the song doesn’t linger long enough in a lower register, a great area for Karen’s voice. We contacted England’s late, great Peter Knight to orchestrate the song, and two others on Passage. Peter flew to Los Angeles to conduct the . Philharmonic for the recording.

Carpenters’ ‘Passage’ album was a victim of its own timing. Released in October 1977 when the world was going punk, Carpenters still made the plushest pop. Published on. October 22, 2018. Passage includes some of the Carpenters’ most ambitious productions of all time, among them their cover of Canadian band Klaatu’s ‘Calling Occupants of Interplanetary Craft. The single came out in late September 1977 and was recorded on the A&M soundstage in Los Angeles, featuring the Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra, who, for contractual reasons, were referred to as the ‘Overbudget Philharmonic’, in Passage’s liner notes.

Passage" is an album by American popular music duo The Carpenters. Released in 1977, it produced the singles "All You Get From Love is a Love Song" and "Calling Occupants of Interplanetary Craft (The Recognized Anthem of World Contact Day). The CD is currently out of print.

Passage is The Carpenters' eighth studio album. Known for being one of their most eclectic albums, Passage contains songs from different genres, ranging from mainstream 1970s pop, to the country "Sweet, Sweet Smile", to their interesting "Man Smart, Woman Smarter" and "B'wana She No Home". Side one. "B'wana She No Home". All You Get from Love Is a Love Song". I Just Fall in Love Again". On the Balcony of the Casa Rosada/Don't Cry for Me Argentina".

Passage is the eighth album by American popular music duo Carpenters. com/Passage (The Carpenters album).

B'wana She No Home, 05:35. I Just Fall In Love Again, 04:05.

Продавец: Интернет-магазин Ozon. Адрес: Россия, Москва, Пресненская набережная, 10. ОГРН: 1027739244741

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 B'Wana She No Home
Arranged By [Vocals] – Gene Perling*Congas – Jerry SteinholtzElectric Piano – Larry MuhoberacMusic By, Lyrics By – Michael FranksPercussion – Tommy Vig, Wally Snow*Piano – Pete JollyTenor Saxophone, Flute [Alto] – Tom Scott
A2 All You Get From Love Is A Love Song
Backing Vocals – Carlena Williams, Julia Tillman*, Karen Carpenter, Maxine Willard*, Richard CarpenterCongas – Tommy VigElectric Guitar – Ray Parker*Music By, Lyrics By – Steve EatonPercussion – Jerry SteinholtzTenor Saxophone – Tom Scott
A3 I Just Fall In Love Again
Harp – Gayle LevantMusic By, Lyrics By – Gloria Sklerov, Harry Lloyd, Larry Herbstritt, Steve DorffOboe – Earl Dumler
A4 On The Balcony Of The Casa Rosada / Don't Cry For Me Argentina (From The Opera "Evita")
Music By, Lyrics By – Andrew Lloyd Webber, Tim RiceVocals [Announcer] – Dennis HeathVocals [Che] – Jonathan MarksVocals [Peron] – William Feuerstein
B1 Sweet, Sweet Smile
Acoustic Guitar – Tony PelusoBanjo – Larry McNealyFiddle – Bobby BruceMusic By, Lyrics By – Juice Newton, Otha YoungPiano [Tack Piano] – Tom Hensley
B2 Two Sides
Acoustic Guitar – Jay Graydon, Lee RitenourMusic By, Lyrics By – Scott E. Davis*Steel Guitar [Pedal] – Jay Dee Maness
B3 Man Smart, Woman Smarter
Baritone Saxophone – David Luell, Kurt McGettrickCongas – King Erickson*Music By, Lyrics By – Norman SpanPercussion – Tommy VigPiano – Leon RussellPiano [Tack Piano] – Richard Carpenter, Tom HensleySteel Drums – Vince CharlesTenor Saxophone – Jackie Kelso
B4 Calling Occupants Of Interplanetary Craft (The Recognized Anthem Of World Contact Day)
Music By, Lyrics By – KlaatoonsOboe – Earl DumlerPerformer [Dj] – Tony PelusoSynthesizer – Richard Carpenter


  • Arranged By – Richard Carpenter
  • Art Direction – Roland Young
  • Artwork By [Cover Art] – Lou Beach
  • Backing Vocals – Gregg Smith Singers (tracks: A3, A4, B4)
  • Bass – Joe Osborn (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B4)
  • Conductor [Gregg Smith Singers] – Gregg Smith
  • Conductor [Overbudget Philharmonic] – Peter Knight
  • Design – Junie Osaki
  • Drums – Ed Green* (tracks: A2, B2, B3), Ron Tutt (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B4)
  • Electric Guitar – Tony Peluso (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B4)
  • Electric Piano – Richard Carpenter (tracks: A2, A3, B2, B4)
  • Engineer – Dave Iveland*, Ray Gerhardt, Roger Young
  • Liner Notes – Digby Diehl, Tom Nolan
  • Mastered By – Bernie Grundman
  • Orchestra – Overbudget Philharmonic (tracks: A3, A4, B4)
  • Orchestrated By – Peter Knight (tracks: A3, A4, B4), Richard Carpenter (tracks: A1, A2, B1 to B3)
  • Piano – Richard Carpenter (tracks: A2, A3, B4)
  • Producer – Richard Carpenter
  • Producer [Associate] – Karen Carpenter
  • Vocals – Karen Carpenter, Richard Carpenter


European version with different sleeve back:
- No green circle in upper right corner below the circled "Y".
- No label code written on green background in lower right corner.

Gatefold sleeve printed in Holland.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SP-4703, SP 4703 Carpenters Passage ‎(LP, Album, Ter) A&M Records, A&M Records SP-4703, SP 4703 US 1977
GP-2055, SP 5144, SALB1 1312 Carpenters Passage ‎(LP, Album, Gat) A&M Records, A&M Records, A&M Records GP-2055, SP 5144, SALB1 1312 Japan 1977
8T-4703 Carpenters Passage ‎(8-Trk, Album, Club) A&M Records 8T-4703 US 1977
CD-3199 Carpenters Passage ‎(CD, Album) A&M Records CD-3199 US 1986
270003 Carpenters Passage ‎(LP, Album, RE, Gat) A&M Records 270003 Brazil 1977