Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Orquesta Richard Egües - En Santiago

Orquesta Richard Egües - En Santiago album

Orquesta Richard Egües - En Santiago album
Performer: Orquesta Richard Egües
Title: En Santiago
Genre: Latin
MP3 album szie: 1798 mb
FLAC album size: 1949 mb

Santiago is an album by The Chieftains, released through RCA Records in 1996. The album is dedicated to traditional music of Galicia, the region in the northwest of Spain, and also adaptation of Galician emigrants' musical folklore in Latin American music, for example, in the music of Mexico and Cuba. As Paddy Moloney noted in the CD's booklet, Galicia is "the world's most undiscovered Celtic country".

Silvio Contreras, Richard Egües.

Richard Egües, nicknamed "la flauta mágica" (the magic flute), (October 26, 1923 - September 1, 2006) was a Cuban flautist and musician, one of the country's most famous artists. Egües was a member of the Orquesta Aragón band which he joined in 1955. He was also a strong supporter of the Cuban Revolution. A few days before he died, Richard Egües stated "I would give my life for him", referring to the Cuban President Fidel Castro, who was very sick at the time.

The emergence of Richard Egües on the 5-key wooden flute was significant. Egües replaced Rolando Lozano at the beginning of 1955 when Lozano went to Mexico. In August 1955, Celso Valdés was added on violin and thus the first classic lineup of the Orquesta Aragon was in place. The line up at this time was Pepe Olmo and Rafael Lay (vocals), Lay, Filiberto Depestre and Celso Valdés (violins), Pepe Palma (piano), Jose Beltran (d. bass), Panchito Arbolaez (güiro), Orestes Varona (timbales) and Guido Sarria (conga). In 1982 Richard Egües became leader on the death of Rafael Lay Apesteguía until 1984, when Rafael Lay Bravo took over. Under the younger Lay the Orquesta has established itself as a true institution of inspiration for other Orquestas in dealing with Cuban and Afro-Cuban musical styles

Una tarde en Santiago de Cuba. Café travel, más que aroma un buen viaje. La Real Orquesta Cuba: A Véritable trésor de Santiago de Cuba, ce groupe de musiciens talentueux ayant une carrière musicale de plus de 50 ans présente son nouvel album REAL RADIO, 11 chansons qui vous transportent dans le passé, pour danser et profiter des meilleurs du répertoire cubain de Santiago de Cuba. Real Orquesta Cuba: a true treasure of Santiago de Cuba, this group of talented musicians with a musical career of more than 50 years presents his new album real radio, 11 songs that carry you in the past, to dance and Enjoy the best of the Cuban repertoire of Santiago de Cuba.

Carlos Puebla, Rogelio Martínez, Pedro Sosa, Santiago Martinez Sun Sun Damba. Carlos Puebla, Santiago Martinez, Pedro Sosa, Carlos Puebla Un trago para mi son. (play). Carlos Puebla, Santiago Martinez, Pedro Sosa, Manuel Barrera Con un solo pie. Carlos Puebla, Santiago Martinez and Pedro Sosa Sun Sun Damba E. Carlos Puebla, Santiago Martinez, Pedro Sosa, Richard Egües El bodeguero.


A1 Tan Sabrosona 3:56
A2 Cuidado Que Se Pega 3:54
A3 Para Que Para Que 3:10
A4 Eso Es Asunto Tuyo 3:25
A5 Se Le Ve 4:03
B1 En El Cachumbambe 3:33
B2 La Muela 4:03
B3 Tu Contestacion 3:47
B4 Treinta Y Dos 3:33
B5 El Carnaval De Oriente 3:30


Same tracklist and catalogue number as Orquesta Richard Egües - Sabrosona, but with light green label and different cover.