Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » The Depreciation Guild - In Her Gentle Jaws

The Depreciation Guild - In Her Gentle Jaws album

The Depreciation Guild - In Her Gentle Jaws album
Title: In Her Gentle Jaws
Country: Europe
Genre: Electronic / Rock
Style:Dream Pop, Shoegaze, Synth-pop, Chiptune
Released: 2009
MP3 album szie: 1269 mb
FLAC album size: 1903 mb

The Depreciation Guild Spirit Youth, released 18 May 2010 1. My Chariot 2. Crucify You 3. Blue Lily 4. Dream About Me 5. November 6. Trace 7. A Key Turns 8. Spirit Youth 9. Through The Snow 10. White Moth 11. It's Only A Matter of Time My Love Spirit Youth, the album that rewrites just about every assumption about Brooklyn’s most promising dream-pop band. For starters, the Depreciation Guild is not Slowdive’s second-coming. Spirit Youth, the album that rewrites just about every assumption about Brooklyn’s most promising dream-pop band. While Feldman and guitarist Christoph Hochheim also play in the Pains of Being Pure at Heart, they founded The Depreciation Guild two years prior to the Pains’ formation. Contact The Depreciation Guild.

As appropriate as it is that In Her Gentle Jaws kicks off with a cinematic title track tailor-made for an RPG start screen, it's the only song here that could plausibly come from an NES cartridge- and even that's a stretch. Surprisingly, the mishmash of these two genres with video game music feels organic, and by the end of In Her Gentle Jaws these monophonic pulse channels don't stick out any more than a guitar with fuzz distortion.

In Her Gentle Jaws is the first LP by American dream pop/shoegaze and chiptune band The Depreciation Guild, originally self-released digitally on December 5, 2007. rogrammer Kurt Feldman and guitarist Akira Hashizume recorded the album over the course of a week in January 2007 at the house of a close friend. Hashizume later left the band to go back to graduate school in May 2007 and was replaced by one of Feldman's college friends, guitarist Christoph Hochheim, who helped Feldman produce and finalize the album.

Album by The Depreciation Guild. MusicBrainz: In Her Gentle Jaws. this site: In Her Gentle Jaws.

In Her Gentle Jaws" - The Depreciation Guild. An example of instrumental Nintendocore by The Depreciation Guild. The Black Hole" - Horse the Band. An example of Nintendocore by Horse the Band featuring screamed vocals. On July 17, 2016 the genre got broad attention again when the small group of several artists called "N-Core Lives".

In Her Gentle Jaws opens with a bang, literally, starting with an epic, heavy kickdrum from the Famicom, continuing to boom as a swell of 8 bit synths and guitars comes to a crescendo, eventually exploding into the titular track's main riff. With so many albums sounding like a compilation of singles, In her Gentle Jaws stands out, sounding more like a precisely done DJ mix, with a nearly perfect rise and fall. With their album in its denouement, The Depreciation Guild again show their knack for timing, ending at just the right time and on just the right note. All in all, TDG's debut album is a worthwhile one. While it can get a little bit samey, they're by no means bad tunes to be repeating.

TITLE added to MP3 cart. The Depreciation Guild. I got this album when it was initially released - the first release by the band was at, where the entirety of the album was put up for free download by the band.

album Weekly Top. album Pop Hotlist. music noteChords for The Depreciation Guild - In Her Gentle Jaws. The Depreciation Guild - "Dream About Me" (Live at WFUV). Invisible Love - The Depreciation Guild (Music Video).

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 In Her Gentle Jaws 4:22
2 Sky Ghosts
Voice [Female Voice] – Amy Wright
3 Darklooming 4:31
4 Butterfly Kisses 4:05
5 Digital Solace 3:29
6 A Room, A Canvas 4:16
7 Parasol Parachute 3:02
8 Water Window 2:48
9 Nautilus 6:11
10 Heavy Eyes 4:57


  • Design – Agi Morawska
  • Engineer – Eric Laska, James Devito, Kurt Feldman
  • Guitar, Vocals, Programmed By [Programming] – Kurt Feldman
  • Management [Band Management] – John Decicco
  • Mastered By – Bill Racine
  • Mixed By – Joshua Eustis
  • Other [Web Production] – Robert Johnson
  • Performer [Band] – Akira Hashizume, Christoph Hochheim, Kurt Feldman
  • Performer [This Recording], Guitar – Akira Hashizume, Kurt Feldman
  • Producer – Christoph Hochheim, Kurt Feldman


Recorded at Derrek Hawkins' house January 9-16, 2007.
Design for
© & (P) 2009 Kanine Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 27175 00432 5
  • Matrix / Runout: MTJ7535 DISCMAKERS

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
KR431 The Depreciation Guild In Her Gentle Jaws ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Blu) Kanine Records KR431 Europe 2019
none The Depreciation Guild In Her Gentle Jaws ‎(10xFile, MP3, Album) Not On Label (The Depreciation Guild Self-Released) none US 2007
KR431 The Depreciation Guild In Her Gentle Jaws ‎(LP, Album, TP) Kanine Records KR431 US 2009
FCRD-014 The Depreciation Guild In Her Gentle Jaws ‎(CD, Album, RE) Fastcut Records FCRD-014 Japan 2009
KR431 The Depreciation Guild In Her Gentle Jaws ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Cle) Kanine Records KR431 US 2009