Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Judy Mowatt - Rock Me

Judy Mowatt - Rock Me album

Judy Mowatt - Rock Me album
Performer: Judy Mowatt
Title: Rock Me
Country: US
Genre: Reggae
Style:Roots Reggae
Released: 1993
MP3 album szie: 1141 mb
FLAC album size: 1568 mb

Judy Mowatt ‎– Rock Me. Label: Pow Wow Records ‎– PW 7442. Format: Vinyl, LP, Album. Country: US. Released: 1993. You really made the rough roads seem easy. I would like to make very special mention and give a word of thanks to Mr. Clive Hunt (who we in Jamaica refer to as our own "Quincy Jones"). Your dedication, skill and expertise as a producer greatly enhanced the quality of this album. I'll never forget the great penmanship of Owen "Blacka" Ellis and Winston "Bello" Bell. respect due every time.

Features Song Lyrics for Judy Mowatt's Rock me album.

Rock Me by Judy Mowatt. Only A Woman by Judy Mowatt. Mr. Dee-J by Judy Mowatt. Black Woman by Judy Mowatt. View all albums . Working Wonders.

Lovers Rock For Big People Vol 2. сборник. 50 Years of Jamaica Mums & Dads Favourites Tribute. I Love Lovers Rock Vol 11.

9 tracks · 1 January 1982.

Judy Mowatt скачать mp3 в хорошем качестве, либо слушайте песню Judy Mowatt - Slave Queen, Judy Mowatt - Put It On, Judy Mowatt - Knockin' On Heaven's Door, Judy Mowatt - I Shall Sing, Judy Mowatt - Someday We ll All Be Free, а также рингтоны на звонок и все новые треки. Judy Mowatt – Working Wonders. Judy Mowatt – On Your Mark. Judy Mowatt – Big Woman. Judy Mowatt – Many Are Called. Judy Mowatt – Sisters' Chant. Judy Mowatt, The Gaytones – I Shall Sing. Judy Mowatt – So Many Eyes. Judy Mowatt – Jah Live. Judy Mowatt – Knockin' On Heaven's Door. Judy Mowatt – Let's Dance.


1 Simmer Down 4:05
2 Rock Me 4:04
3 Guava Jelly 4:00
4 Zion Chant 3:52
5 Bubbling 3:59
6 Lean On Me 3:55
7 Life 4:05
8 Mad, Mad World 3:50
9 I Shall Be Released 3:54
10 House On Fire 3:57
11 Victory Is Near 4:14
12 God Bless The Children 4:15
13 Life (Hard Bass Mix) 3:52

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Anchor Recording Studio
  • Recorded At – Aquarius Studio
  • Recorded At – CRS Studio
  • Recorded At – Main Street Studio
  • Recorded At – Mixing Lab Studio
  • Recorded At – Music Works Recording Studio
  • Recorded At – Penthouse Studios
  • Recorded At – Tuff Gong Recording Studio


  • Backing Vocals – Chevelle Franklyn, Judy Mowatt, Nadine Sutherland, Pam Hall, Sharon Forrester, Yeshemabeth McGregor
  • Backing Vocals [DJ] – Angie Angel
  • Bass – Danny Browne, Donald Dennis
  • Drums – Dollar Fifty, Sly Dunbar, Tyrone Downie
  • Engineer – Collin "Bulbie" York*, David Cole , David Rowe, Errol Brown , Geoffrey Chung, Paul Hussey, Syl Gordon*
  • Guitar – Daniel Thompson*, Lloyd "Gitsy" Willis, Tyrone Downie, Wayne Armond
  • Keyboards – Clive "Azul" Hunt*, Lloyd "Gitsy" Willis, Mikey Wallace, Paul Crossdale, Robert Lyn*
  • Percussion – Bongo Herman, Harry T.*
  • Saxophone – Dean Fraser
  • Trombone – Nambo Robinson*
  • Vocals – Judy Mowatt


Audio Mixers: Collin "Bulbie" York; David Cole; David Rowe; Errol Brown ; Paul Hussey; Geoffrey Chung; Syl Gordon. Recording information: Anchor Recording Studio; Aquar; CRS Studio; Main St. Records Studio; MIxing Lab; Music WOrks; Penthouse; Tuff Gong. Photographer: Janhoi. Unknown Contributor Role: Dollar Fifty. Personnel: Judy Mowatt (vocals, background vocals); Lloyd "Gitsy" Willis (guitar, keyboards); Tyrone Downie (guitar, drums); Daniel Thompson, David P. Bailey, Wayne Armond (guitar); Dean Fraser (saxophone); Nambo Robinson (trombone); Clive "Azul" Hunt, Mikey Wallace, Robert Lyn, Paul Crossdale (keyboards); Danny Browne, Dollar Fifty, Donald Dennis, Sly Dunbar (drums); Harry T., Bongo Herman (percussion); Chevelle Franklyn, Yeshemabeth McGregor, Nadine Sutherland, Pam Hall, Sharon Forrester (background vocals). DJ: Angie Angel.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 019527744229

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PW 7442 Judy Mowatt Rock Me ‎(LP, Album) Pow Wow Records PW 7442 US 1993
JUD 026, MSC 305412 Judy Mowatt Life ‎(LP, Album) Judy M Records, Sonic Sounds JUD 026, MSC 305412 Jamaica 1993
PWC 7442 Judy Mowatt Rock Me ‎(Cass, Album) Pow Wow Records PWC 7442 US 1993