Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » David Chatton Barker - Twelve Stations

David Chatton Barker - Twelve Stations album

David Chatton Barker - Twelve Stations album
Performer: David Chatton Barker
Title: Twelve Stations
Genre: World / Folk
Released: 2014
MP3 album szie: 1399 mb
FLAC album size: 1374 mb

Format: Cassette, Album. Selections taken from 5 cassettes recorded 2015. B. –David Chatton Barker. Selections taken from 23 cassettes recorded between 2004 - 2015.

MISCII - Twelve Stations by David Chatton Barker, released 26 March 2014 1. Exeter St David/Bristol Temple Meads/Crewe Central/Liverpool Lime Street/Manchester Victoria/Glasgow Central 2. Edinburgh Waverley/Newcastle Central/York Central/Nottingham Central/London Euston/Brighton Central The Twelve Stations project started in Exeter in 2007.

David Chatton Barker has been played on NTS in shows including Awkward Movements, featured first on 16 July 2014. Songs played include Two Bridges, Liverpool Lime Street and Bristol Temple Meads. Ian Humberstone, David Chatton Barker,Devon Folklore Tapes, Folklore Tapes,2014. Liverpool Lime Street. David Chatton Barker Folklore Tapes,2014. David Chatton Barker,Folklore Tapes,2014.

twelve train stations across the UK were visited in ten days as part of an extended field trip. At each station both a thirty second sound recording and a thirty second photograph were taken. Compositions were sketched out during each train journey, influenced in turn by the things observed and overheard whilst visiting each station.

Ian Humberstone + David Chatton Barker Two Bridges: Old Crockern. Ian Humberstone + David Chatton Barker Postbridge: The Snaily House. Ian Humberstone + David Chatton Barker Dartmeet: Jan Coo and the Piskies. Ian Humberstone + David Chatton Barker r: Jan and the Devil. Ian Humberstone + David Chatton Barker Merripit: The Sow Of Merripit. Ian Humberstone + David Chatton Barker Merripit: The Warren House Inn. (play).

How much of David Chatton Barker's work have you seen? Known For. Holy Terrors Composer.


A1 Exeter St David's
A2 Bristol Temple Meads
A3 Crewe Central
A4 Liverpool Lime Street
A5 Manchester Victoria
A6 Glasgow Central
B1 Edinburgh Waverley
B2 Newcastle Central
B3 York Central
B4 Nottingham Central
B5 London Euston
B6 Brighton Central

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – GZ Media – 118980H


  • Brass Band – The City Of Exeter Railway Brass Band*
  • Composed By – David Chatton Barker
  • Other [Field Recordings] – David Chatton Barker
  • Photography By – David Chatton Barker
  • Remastered By – Nico Marcel


Twelve Stations is re-mastered and presented here for the first time as a seven inch record, housed in screen printed die cut sleeve with 8 page booklet and ‘train ticket’ download card in a limited run of 200 editions hand stamped and numbered by the artist.

Twelve Stations marks the first official vinyl release for the Folklore Tapes project, tracing its origins to the present day in preparation for more expansive vinyl editions soon to follow.

A1 Incorrectly titled Exeter St David
B1 Incorrectly titled Edinburgh Waverly

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A): 118980H1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B): 118980H2/A