Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Josh Ritter - Hello Starling

Josh Ritter - Hello Starling album

Josh Ritter - Hello Starling album
Performer: Josh Ritter
Title: Hello Starling
Country: Ireland
Genre: Rock / World / Folk
Style:Folk Rock, Acoustic, Folk
Released: 2004
MP3 album szie: 1696 mb
FLAC album size: 1685 mb

Idaho songwriter Josh Ritter has received a lot of attention for his fine, spare songwriting and his no-frills approach to performance. As a result of his excellent debut album Golden Age of Radio, he's become a critic's darling all over the . and a full-tilt pop star in Ireland.

Hello Starling is the third studio album by American singer-songwriter Josh Ritter. It was Ritter's second album release nationally on the label Signature Sounds. As Ritter's previous albums have done, Hello Starling was compared to other Americana greats such as Woody Guthrie, Townes Van Zandt, Bob Dylan, and Leonard Cohen.

Album · 2003 · 11 Songs. Hello Starling Josh Ritter.

Kurt Vile Breaks Down "Loading Zones". Post Malone's "Stay" And His Acoustic Guitar Skills. twenty one pilots’ Jumpsuit Explained. 5 Seconds of Summer Breaks Down "Youngblood". Fall Out Boy Breaks Down "Thnks fr the Mmrs". About Hello Starling 1 contributor. Josh Ritter’s third record and his first released by V2.

Bonus disc includes "Josh Playing the Entire Album Solo Acoustic" and "Live from Dublin, 2003/04. The acoustic version of the album was recorded in Nashville, June 2008. Other Versions (5 of 11) View All. Cat.

Hello Starling - Студийный альбом от Josh Ritter. Вышел 9 сентября 2003г. В альбом вошло 45 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 02:56:08. Kathleen (acoustic). You Don't Make It Easy Babe (acoustic). Snow Is Gone (live).

BPM Profile Hello Starling. Album starts at 111BPM, ends at 128BPM (+17), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Josh Ritter.


1 Bright Smile 3:02
2 Kathleen 4:08
3 You Don't Make It Easy Babe 2:33
4 Man Burning 2:47
5 Rainslicker 4:13
6 Wings 4:07
7 California 3:11
8 Snow Is Gone 4:03
9 Bone Of Song 5:30
10 Baby That's Not All 6:00
11 The Bad Actress 3:39

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Studio Black Box
  • Mixed At – Studio Black Box
  • Mastered At – M Works Mastering Studio, Cambridge, MA


  • Artwork – Aesthetic Apparatus
  • Artwork [Art And Design] – Aesthetic Apparatus
  • Bass, Guitar, Lap Steel Guitar – Zack Hickman
  • Drums – Darius Zelkha (tracks: 7), Dave Hingerty (tracks: 1 to 6, 8 to 11)
  • Mastered By – Jonathan Wyner
  • Mixed By – David Odlum
  • Organ [Hammond, Wurlitzer], Piano, Accordion – Sam Kassirer
  • Other [Management] – Daruis Zelkha
  • Photography By – Ed Braverman
  • Producer – David Odlum
  • Recorded By – David Odlum
  • Vocals – Darius Zelkha
  • Vocals, Guitar, Violin – Josh Ritter
  • Vocals, Mandolin, Guitar – David Odlum
  • Written-By – Josh Ritter


4-fold insert includes lyrics.

Recorded and mixed at Black Box, La Dionnaie, France: 17 Feb - 3 Mar 2003.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (cut-out): 70123??280-2
  • Matrix / Runout: DIDX-090674 1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
INDCD 39 Josh Ritter Hello Starling ‎(CD, Album) Independent Records INDCD 39 Ireland 2003
SETCD138 Josh Ritter Hello Starling ‎(CD, Album) Setanta SETCD138 UK 2004
VVR1030442, 707.3044.2 Josh Ritter Hello Starling ‎(CD, Album) V2, V2, Setanta, Setanta VVR1030442, 707.3044.2 Europe 2004
none Josh Ritter Hello Starling ‎(LP, Album, 180 + CD, Album) Not On Label (Josh Ritter Self-released) none US 2010
none Josh Ritter Hello Starling ‎(CD, Album, RE + CD) Not On Label (Josh Ritter Self-released) none US 2010