Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Giant Squid - Metridium Fields

Giant Squid - Metridium Fields album

Giant Squid - Metridium Fields album
Performer: Giant Squid
Title: Metridium Fields
Country: US
Style:Symphonic Rock
Released: 2005
MP3 album szie: 1575 mb
FLAC album size: 1723 mb

Giant Squid’s Metridium Fields is an excellent effort; although it has its less than metal moments, an open-minded listener should find much to enjoy here. Both more traditional sludgy guitars and keyboards provide incredibly atmospheric drones that permeate the entire album. It’s repetitive, to be sure, but the band members keep making subtle changes in the riffs that reward close listening. I only have one complaint about this release: the vocals are terrible! I know that Giant Squid skirts the edges of being metal, but the vocals here sound like some of those faggy indie bands my sister listens to.

For their debut album, California-to-Texas migrants Giant Squid did something that more groups should, perhaps, do - they not only released it twice, but recorded it twice. Having first put out Metridium Fields on their own, the bandmembers got back together with engineer Billy Anderson to redo it entirely for their initial release on The End Records

The Engagement:Skip the first minute and 8 seconds on the album. If it weren't compulsory to the experience and true critique of the album, i'd make such the act of avoiding such mandatory. The intro is insipidly useless, and the first fifteen seconds of the first song make it sound no better than a dope smoking tent anthem.

Metridium Fields (2006) by Giant Squid. Labels: The End Records. Genres: Progressive Metal, Atmospheric Metal Members: Aaron Gregory, Aurielle Gregory, Bryan Beeson, Michael Conroy, Tim Conroy.

Metridium Fields Giant Squid. Listen on Apple Music. Released: 22 Aug 2006. 2006 The End Records. See All. The Ichthyologist.

Mastering SID Code: IFPI LN08. Mould SID Code: IFPI JI03. Matrix, Runout: 215233701 (04/10/2012 04:05:48 PM. Metridium Field ‎(CD, Album). Tyrannosaurus Records. Metridium Fields ‎(CD, Album, Promo).

Metridium Field is a music studio album recording by GIANT SQUID (Experimental/Post Metal/Progressive Rock) released in 2004 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette. Metridium Fields is the debut album of the US band Giant Squid, a highly original gathering whose name brings both Giant Sand and Gentle Giant to mind.

Features Song Lyrics for Giant Squid's Metridium Fields album. Giant Squid - Metridium Fields Album Lyrics. 1. Megaptera In The Delta Lyrics.


1 Megaptera In The Delta 0:50
2 Neonate 6:39
3 Versus The Siren 9:24
4 Ampullae Of Lorenzini 9:16
5 Summit 6:39
6 Eating Machine 0:55
7 Revolution In The Water 5:32
8 Metridium Field 21:09


  • Artwork [Uncredited; "Watson And The Shark"] – John Singleton Copley
  • Engineer – Billy Anderson
  • Producer – Jason Rufuss Sewell


This promotional version of the album is written "Giant Squid", "Metridium Fields", "Promotional Use Only" and "Not For Sale" on the cover artwork, unlike the retail release. Jewel Case.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Black bar over barcode, written "This Is A Promo"): 654436007623

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
trecs6 Giant Squid Metridium Field ‎(CD, Album) Tyrannosaurus Records trecs6 US 2004
TE076 Giant Squid Metridium Fields ‎(CD, RP, Dig) The End Records TE076 US 2012
TE076 Giant Squid Metridium Fields ‎(CD, Album) The End Records TE076 US 2006