Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Temple Of The Dog, Mother Love Bone, Malfunkshun - In Memory Of Andy Wood - Words And Music: Communication # 1

Temple Of The Dog, Mother Love Bone, Malfunkshun - In Memory Of Andy Wood - Words And Music: Communication # 1 album

Temple Of The Dog, Mother Love Bone, Malfunkshun - In Memory Of Andy Wood - Words And Music: Communication # 1 album
Performer: Temple Of The Dog
Title: In Memory Of Andy Wood - Words And Music: Communication # 1
Genre: Rock
Style:Hard Rock, Alternative Rock
Released: 1993
MP3 album szie: 1677 mb
FLAC album size: 1859 mb

Mother Love Bone (also known as Stardog Champion) is a compilation album by the American rock band Mother Love Bone. It was released on September 22, 1992, through Stardog/Mercury Records. The album contains material from the EP Shine (1989) and the album Apple (1990). It was released by PolyGram subsidiary Stardog/Mercury Records after the band dissolved due to the death of vocalist Andrew Wood. The album charted at number 77 on the Billboard 200 album chart in 1992.

Listen online to Mother Love Bone - The Other Side and see which albums it appears on. Scrobble songs and get recommendations on other tracks and artists. In Memory Of Andy Wood - Words And Music: Communication 2. Temple Of The Dog, Mother Love Bone, Malfunkshun. Tribute to Andy Wood. Malfunkshun, Mother Love Bone, Temple of the Dog. 0 listeners.

Remembering Andy/Mother Love Bone. Remembering Kurt Cobain. Temple of the Dog. Mother Love Bone (album). English (UK) · Русский · Українська · Suomi · Español. Remembering Andy: Mother Love Bone. Tribute to Andrew Wood. Front man for the Seattle rock band Mother Love Bone. Remembering Andy/Mother Love Bone.

Mother Love Bone Photo: This Photo was uploaded by echoes92 Find this Pin and more on Rockers by Leigh McPherson Team, In. .Andrew Wood Temple Of The Dog Music Love Music Is Life My Music Layne Staley Neil Young What The World Alice In Chains. Died: March 19th, 1990 In Seattle terms, Andrew Wood was Freddie Mercury to Cobain's Neil Young. Where as the latter proffered the ng class rags, Wood, was quite the opposite. An opalescent bolt of glam, glitter, grace. He indeed would've been the perfect foil for 'grunge's exiguity of humor or levity.

Mother Love Bone 2016 - On Earth As It Is - The Complete Works CD1 (Apple-Shine Remastered) 01 - This Is Shangrila. mp3 02 - Stardog Champion 09 - Man of Golden Words. 10 - Capricorn Sister. 12 - Mr. Danny Bo. p3. 13 - Crown of Thorns. 15 - Mindshaker Meltdown. 16 - Half Ass Monkey Bo. 17 - Chloe Dancer-Crown of Thorns.

Andy Wood, from Mother Love Bone, was originally in Malfunkshun. The first record released by a Seattle band was Come on Down, by Green River, on Homestead Records. Slash Records was trying to pursue Green River at the same time we had a Homestead and a Sub Pop record coming out. A&M got a copy of this compilation of 12 bands sent out by a local radio station, KCMU. They liked the song we had on it and started coming up to check out the scene, seeing us play and stuff. Incredible loss – I don’t think in my lifetime I’ll have a best friend of the caliber that Andy was. I think you have best friends when you’re kids. When you become an adult, you have relationships with people, but you can never have the chance to have that intimacy with someone again. Happy Birthday Andy, man of golden words.

Mother Love Bone was an American rock band that formed in Seattle, Washington, in 1987. The band was active from 1987 to 1990. Frontman Andrew Wood's personality and lyrics helped to catapult the group to the top of the burgeoning late 1980s/early 1990s Seattle music scene. Wood died only days before the scheduled release of the band's debut album, Apple, thus ending the group's hopes of success. The album was finally released a few months later.

About Temple of the Dog. In 1990, Andrew Wood, lead singer of the grunge bands Malfunkshun and Mother Love Bone, died of an overdose. When his friend and roommate Chris Cornell learned about Wood’s death, he wrote two songs in tribute to him during a Soundgarden tour through Europe. They named the project Temple of the Dog after a line on Mother Love Bone’s Man of Golden Words. Eventually they decided a two-song single wasn’t enough and opted to extend to an EP or a full-blown single. Temple of the Dog was initially well-received by critics but barely sold. Then as grunge exploded and Pearl Jam’s Ten and Soundgarden’s Badmotorfinger were selling well, A&M decided to reissue the record with Hunger Strike as a single. Temple of the Dog then was among the 100 top-selling albums of 1992 and reached one million copies.

Hip-O Select’s 2011 set The Andrew Wood Story contains a DVD of the documentary of the same name, augmented by two discs of music, rarities, and interviews. The first disc reissues Malfunkshun’s Return to Olympus - a collection of unreleased ‘80s recordings compiled by Stone Gossard for a 1995 release - adding a couple of bonus tracks, then the second disc rounds up oddities: demos, radio interviews, unreleased songs and recordings, a Chris Cornell demo called Islands of Summer that features Wood.


1 Andrew* & Kevin Wood* Mama Says Right 6:02
2 Andrew* & Kevin Wood* Man Of Golden Words 3:44
3 Andrew* & Kevin Wood* Love Child 4:10
4 Andrew* & Kevin Wood* Bloody Shame 3:28
5 Andrew* & Kevin Wood* Rock N Roll Refugee 3:02
6 Temple Of The Dog Angel Of Fire 7:01
7 Temple Of The Dog Reach Down 9:04
8 Temple Of The Dog Bellshit 5:18
9 Malfunkshun My Only Fan 4:15
10 Malfunkshun Mr. Liberty 3:23
11 Malfunkshun Winterbites 7:14
12 Mother Love Bone Showdown 7:08
13 Mother Love Bone Holy Roller 4:04
14 Mother Love Bone Jumping Jahova 5:05
15 Mother Love Bone Come Bite The Apple 3:28

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Why Not? S.r.l.


  • Lead Vocals – Chris Cornell (tracks: 6 to 8)


Tracks 1-5 Andrew & Kevin Wood Demos, 1984
Tracks 6-8 Temple of the Dog Demos, 1989
Tracks 9-11 Malfunkshun Demos, Winter 1984
Tracks 12-15 Mother Love Bone Demos, 1988

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8013133001204