Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Midge Ure - Midge Ure's Band Electronica EP

Midge Ure - Midge Ure's Band Electronica EP album

Midge Ure - Midge Ure's Band Electronica EP album
Performer: Midge Ure
Title: Midge Ure's Band Electronica EP
Genre: Electronic / Pop
Released: 2017
MP3 album szie: 1249 mb
FLAC album size: 1699 mb

Title is "Midge Ure's Band Electronica EP" on the sleeve; "Band Electronica" on the CD label. Cat is ENV 016 on the sleeve artwork; cat ENV016 on the CD label.

James "Midge" Ure OBE (born 10 October 1953) is a Scottish musician, singer-songwriter and producer. His stage name, Midge, is a phonetic reversal of Jim, the diminutive form of his given name. Ure enjoyed particular success in the 1970s and '80s in bands including Slik, Thin Lizzy, Rich Kids and Visage, and most notably as frontman of Ultravox.

6 track EP recorded during rehearsals for the Band Electronica tour, this CD comes bundled with a full colour, 20 page photo booklet. Track Listing Fade to Grey A Friend I Call Desire That Certain Smile The Man Who Sold The World Death in the Afternoon Vienna.

List of all Midge Ure's Band Electronica tickets and tour dates for 2019. Midge Ure's Band Electronica. The show last night was fantastic. Songs from the breathe album and oddities that were not on the album, as he described, were performed brilliantly by all 3 artists. The highlight for me was the rendition of Vienna, midges superb voice with the excellent musical talents of India electric co made the night

Train - Aarhus C, Denmark. MIDGE URE "The 1980 Tour - Vienna & Visage". Midge Ure. Midge Ure’s Band Electronica.

Midge Ure and Band Electronica have announced details of the 1980 Tour for October 2019, during which they will perform Ultravox’s classic Vienna album in full and also include highlights from Visage’s self-titled debut album. Both these trailblazing synth-pop albums were released in 1980 – Vienna has never previously before been performed in its entirety, while selections from Visage will also be making their live debut. The music will be performed in a stage setting designed to reflect the atmosphere and ambience the albums deserve. Autumn 1979 was a pivotal point in my career trajectory, Midge Ure explains. Over the previous two years I had grown from ‘pop band’ (Slik) to ‘post punk band’ (The Rich Kids) to being a stand in guitarist for Thin Lizzy. Over the course of autumn into winter 1979, while working on the Visage project with Billy Currie, I was invited to join Ultravox.

Discover Midge Ure’s Band Electronica concert details and information

Concert Archives users have seen Midge Ure's Band Electronica 8 times. Red Live Tour The Human League, Midge Ure's Band Electronica.

Listen to music from Midge Ure like The Man Who Sold the World - 2010 Remaster, The Man Who Sold The World & more. His stage name, "Midge", is a phonetic reversal of his real name, "Jim". Beginning his career in the pop rock band Slik, he would go on to play for power poppers Rich Kids and temporarily for Thin Lizzy.


1 Fade To Grey 3:55
2 A Friend I Call Desire 4:42
3 That Certain Smile 2:51
4 The Man Who Sold The World 4:47
5 Death In The Afternoon 4:40
6 Vienna 4:51

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Environment Records
  • Mastered At – Sound Discs Ltd.
  • Manufactured By – Sound Discs Ltd.


  • Drums, Loops – Russell Field
  • Keyboards, Bass Guitar – Cole Stacey
  • Mastered By – Peter Bullick
  • Piano, Keyboards, Violin – Joseph O'Keefe
  • Recorded By, Mixed By, Producer – Midge Ure
  • Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards – Midge Ure


"A snapshot of songs recorded in preparation for the Band Electronica Tour 2017"
The CD was sold together with a 20-page tour booklet during the 2017 tour and subsequently via Midge Ure's website.

Title is "Midge Ure's Band Electronica EP" on the sleeve; "Band Electronica" on the CD label.
Category is ENV 016 on the sleeve artwork; Category ENV016 on the CD label.

Card sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: ENV16 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LY34
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI AEW49
Tell friends!

Related to Midge Ure - Midge Ure's Band Electronica EP
Reviews: (2)
This is a charming and honest release by Midge Ure, basically it's a set of demos recorded by Midge and his Band Electronica during the preparation for their 2017 tour. Sounding like they were recorded in live takes in the studio, these are alternative/live arrangements of some classic songs from Midge, Visage and Ultravox's back catalogue, plus a version of Bowie's"The Man Who Sold The World". In keeping with Midge's character as an honest and professional musician, as an iconic songwriter and a modern troubadour, this is an excellent recording with its own identity to give his audience something new and unique, not a re-hash of previous work. All tracks are quite immediate and live in feel, rather than being polished studio versions, and serve as a good memento of the tour for anyone who saw it. The CD is supplied inside a photo booklet commemorating the tour and the band's preparation for it. My copy was signed by two members of the band after the gig in Manchester on Wednesday, October 24th, 2017.
I saw the US version of this tour with the electric three piece band. The new arrangements were nice and tough. I'd like to get a copy of this as I think it would come close to the vibe that I saw in Atlanta and Nashville.