Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Silkworm - You Are Dignified

Silkworm - You Are Dignified album

Silkworm - You Are Dignified album
Performer: Silkworm
Title: You Are Dignified
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style:Acoustic, Indie Rock
Released: 2003
MP3 album szie: 1649 mb
FLAC album size: 1288 mb

Album You Are Dignified, Silkworm. Tracking list e i testi dell'album: You Are Dignified Data di pubblicazione: 15 aprile 2003. Tracking list e i testi dell'album

Silkworm was an American indie rock band active from 1987 to 2005 whose core members were Tim Midyett, Andy Cohen, and Michael Dahlquist. A feature-length documentary, "Couldn't You Wait? The Story of Silkworm", was released in February 2013, featuring interviews with Jeff Tweedy (Wilco), Steve Albini (Big Black, Electrical Audio), Stephen Malkmus (Pavement), Gerard Cosloy (Matador Records), Clint Conley (Mission of Burma) and other notable admirers. You Are Dignified CD EP (12XU, 2003). Chokes! CD EP (12XU, 2006).

On this page you can listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. In studio record of this music release "You Are Dignified" attended those artists: Tim Midgett (Acoustic Guitar, Vocals), David Babbitt (Layout ), Silkworm (Lyrics By, tracks 2, 4), Andy Cohen (Mandolin, Vocals), Jenny Jimenez (Photography By), Tim Midgett (Recorded By), Michael Dahlquist (Vocals), Shellac (Written-By), Stephen Malkmus.

Label: 12XU Release Date: 12/05/2003. by Adam Anonymous May 20th, 2003. Metamorphosing musical styles via cover versions is hardly the most original trick in the book. Everyone from Metallica to Depeche Mode’s Martin L Gore has been at it in recent years. When they strum acoustic chunks out of jilted anthem ‘Prayer To God’ – every non-Shellac fan’s fave Shellac tune – it’s without doubt an interesting experience.

Is Firewater the best album by Silkworm? BestEverAlbums. com brings together thousands of 'greatest ever album' charts and calculates an overall ranking. The best album by Silkworm is Lifestyle which is ranked number 9097 in the list of all-time albums with a total rank score of 158. Silkworm album bestography. Higher ranked (9,097th) This album (31,545th) Lower ranked (32,654th) Lifestyle Firewater Italian Platinum. Members who like this album also like: Stereo Musicale by Blind Mr. Jones, Keep It Like A Secret by Built To Spill and Loveless by My Bloody Valentine. Listen to Firewater on YouTube. Silkworm - Developer (Matador OLE 220-2) 1997 CD Album Digipak NR MINT.

Firewater (Silkworm album). 1996 studio album by Silkworm. Firewater is the fourth full-length studio album released by indie rock band Silkworm. It was engineered by Steve Albini, who worked on most of the band's recorded work; the album was recorded and released two years after guitarist/vocalist Joel RL Phelps left the band, leaving the remaining members to record this album as a trio. It would be the band's first album released on Matador Records.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Prayer To God
Written-By – Shellac
2 And Then...
Written-By – S. Malkmus*
3 Lepidoptera
Written-By – Kadane*, Kadane*
4 Let's Kill Saturday Night
Written-By – R. Fulks*
5 That's All There Is
Written-By – N. Nastasia*

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed From – Touch And Go Records, Inc.
  • Licensed To – 12XU
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Touch And Go Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Touch And Go Records, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Sessantuno Undici
  • Mixed At – Electrical Audio
  • Manufactured By – Disctronics Group, United Kingdom


  • Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Tim Midgett
  • Layout [Layout Magic] – David Babbitt
  • Lyrics By [Additional Lyrics By And With Apologies If Necessary] – Silkworm (tracks: 2, 4)
  • Mandolin, Vocals – Andy Cohen
  • Photography By – Jenny Jiménez*
  • Recorded By – TM*
  • Vocals – Michael Dahlquist


Acoustic covers EP:
1. from the Shellac Album 1000 Hurts.
2. from the Pavement 7" of "Carrot Rope"
3. from the Bedhead album Transaction De Novo
4. from the Robbie Fulks album of the same name
5. from the Nina Nastasia album The Blackened Air

Made in the United Kingdom.

The inner ring engraving "Made in the U.K. by Universal M&L" is informal only, as this pressing plant was sold a year before to Disctronics.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 024545 234527
  • Barcode (String): 5024545234527
  • Matrix / Runout: DISCTRONICS 12XU017-2 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L136
  • Other (Engraving Inner Ring): MADE IN THE U.K. BY UNIVERSAL M&L

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TG248CD Silkworm You Are Dignified ‎(CD, EP) Touch And Go TG248CD US 2003