Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Modern English - Ricochet Days

Modern English - Ricochet Days album

Modern English - Ricochet Days album
Performer: Modern English
Title: Ricochet Days
Country: UK
Genre: Electronic / Rock
Style:New Wave, Synth-pop
Released: 1984
MP3 album szie: 1809 mb
FLAC album size: 1787 mb

Tracklist: 1. Rainbow’s End, 2. Machines, 3. Spinning Me Round, 4. Ricochet Days, 5. Hands Across The Sea, 6. Blue Waves, 7. Heart, 8. Chapter 1. More albums from Modern English: Everything’s Mad by Modern English. Stop Start by Modern English. After The Snow by Modern English. Pillow Lips by Modern English. Mesh & Lace by Modern English. Take Me To The Trees by Modern English. View all albums . Ricochet Days.

Modern English are a new wave/post-punk band from Colchester, Essex, England best known for their songs "I Melt with You", "Hands Across the Sea", and "Ink and Paper". The group disbanded in 1987, only to reform two years later and then disband after another two years (1991). They reunited again in 1995 and have continued in various lineups since that time, with four fifths of the original lineup currently back in the band.

Modern English - Ricochet Days. Ritz (New York, NY), 03/14/1984. By Paste Magazine May 21, 2008. Music Audio Modern English. This show, captured at the Ritz in New York City by the King Biscuit Flower Hour, was recorded in 1984 upon the release of their poorly received third album called Ricochet Days. The band is introduced by Donna Donna from WXB, "the station that dares to be different," who introduces the band by saying "you are in for an evening of thoroughly modern music.

Come on down with me I'll show you sights you've never seen The end is near for you and for me. Come inside and feel There's so much here and something tells me it's for real Hiding behind the walls and windows Keeping away from the questions on your tongue. In a room in a house in a dream No one's too sure whose dream it is we're living in If it's real, that's a brand new deal Ricochet days welcome to reality

Modern English - Ricochet, 02:51, . MB download mp3 full version here. Artist: Modern English. Album: I Melt With You. Release year: 2006. Download Modern English - Ricochet. I Melt With You: Best 2 songs. Modern English - I Melt With You 06:09. Modern English - I Melt With You 04:19. Modern English: best 2 tracks. Modern English - I Melt With You Sex And The City - Emotional Music From TV & Film, 2010 03:54. Modern English - I Melt With You Club '80s, 2009 03:54.

Modern English were formed in Colchester, Essex, England, in 1977 by Robbie Grey (Vocals), Gary McDowell (Guitar) and Michael Conroy (Bass). 1984's "Richochet Days" had a crisper production but less creative experimentation. By the time of "Stop Start" (1986), the band had left 4AD and Walker and Brown had quit the band and Aaron Davidson (Keyboards, Guitar) had joined. Grey initially returned to England to form a new outfit, but reconvened Modern English in 1990 with Davidson and Conroy. They released "Pillow Lips" on the TVT label in 1990, Robbie Grey and band member Ted Mason co wrote and produced a second release for TVT though it received very little enthusiasm from the label.

This song is by Modern English and appears on the album Ricochet Days (1984). Here's the news for the special dayHe's lost his love the warm feeling has gone awayIt leaves him colder than the nightNo rhyme or reasoning will help tonight. And though he's staring at the wall againHe knows that it's not over. Heart in him, he'll feel itHeart in him, he'll need itTo find the words to say when love comes 'round again.

Album · 2009 · 12 Songs. Modern English (Live) Modern English. Listen on Apple Music. Ricochet Days (Live). 3. After the Snow (Live).

What is the greatest Modern English album ever? From their debut album Mesh & Lace to their 2016 album Take Me to the Trees, this list of Modern English albums also includes After the Snow, Ricochet Days, and Soundtrack. Vote up the best Modern English albums, and vote down the ones that were disappointing.


A1 Rainbow's End 3:65
A2 Machines 5:38
A3 Spinning Me Round 4:50
A4 Ricochet Days 5:12
B1 Hands Across The Sea 4:52
B2 Blue Waves 3:55
B3 Heart 6:58
B4 Chapter 12 3:56

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Beggars Banquet Music Ltd.
  • Pressed By – MPO
  • Printed By – Montreuil Offset
  • Recorded At – Producers Workshop
  • Mixed At – Producers Workshop
  • Recorded At – The Garden
  • Mixed At – The Garden
  • Recorded At – Rockfield Studios
  • Mixed At – Rockfield Studios


  • Artwork [Sleeves] – 23 Envelope
  • Backing Vocals – Lorita Grahame
  • Bass – Michael Conroy
  • Cello – Caroline Lavelle
  • Congas – Jeff Seopardie
  • Drums – Richard Brown
  • Engineer – Hugh Jones
  • English Horn, Oboe – Kate St. John
  • Guitar – Gary McDowell
  • Keyboards – Stephen Walker
  • Oboe, Arranged By [String Quartet] – Nicky Holland
  • Producer – Hugh Jones
  • Tabla – Pandit Dinesh
  • Viola – Sally Beamish
  • Violin – Nick Barnard, Nicola Lewis
  • Vocals – Robbie Grey
  • Written-By, Producer [Associate] – Modern English


Comes with an illustrated inner sleeve with credits and B&W pictures from band members.
4AD only appears on the back cover, the label has both Virgin and Beggars Banquet logos.
℗ 1984 Beggars Banquet Music Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A Side): 206 076 - A1 - MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side): 206 076 - B1 - MPO
  • Rights Society: SACEM SACD SDRM SGDL
  • Other (Distribution code): AE 280

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CAD 402 Modern English Ricochet Days ‎(LP, Album) 4AD CAD 402 UK 1984
VOG-1-3334, VTO 1 Modern English Ricochet Days ‎(LP, Album + 7", EP, Smplr + Ltd) Vertigo, 4AD, 4AD, Beggars Banquet VOG-1-3334, VTO 1 Canada 1984
CAD 402 Modern English Ricochet Days ‎(LP, Album) 4AD CAD 402 New Zealand 1984
CAD C 402 Modern English Ricochet Days ‎(Cass, Album) 4AD CAD C 402 UK 1984
1-25066, 9 25066-1 Modern English Ricochet Days ‎(LP, Album, All) Sire, Sire, 4AD 1-25066, 9 25066-1 US 1984