Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Lonnie Mack - The Wham Of That Memphis Man!

Lonnie Mack - The Wham Of That Memphis Man! album

Lonnie Mack - The Wham Of That Memphis Man! album
Performer: Lonnie Mack
Title: The Wham Of That Memphis Man!
Country: US
Genre: Rock / Blues
Style:Rhythm & Blues, Rock & Roll, Gospel
Released: 1963
MP3 album szie: 1367 mb
FLAC album size: 1242 mb

The Wham Of That Memphis Man! Авторы текста и музыки. WMG, PIAS (от лица компании "Ace Records"); LatinAutor - Warner Chappell, LatinAutor, CMRRA, Audiam (Publishing), BMG Rights Management, BMI - Broadcast Music In. UBEM" и другие авторские общества (5).

This is a reissue of Mack's first album for Fraternity in 1964, the one thousands of guitarists cut their teeth on. Muddy Waters once sang, "The blues had a baby and they named the baby rock & roll. This is the album that proves it. Instrumental versions of R&B hits ("Memphis," "Susie Q," "The Bounce") rebound against heartfelt soul numbers ("Farther Down the Road," "Why?") right next to dazzling fretboard blues romps both slow and fast ("Wham!," "Down and Out"). Mack sings his rear end off, the band.

Few albums have received the level of critical acclaim Lonnie Mack’s The Wham Of That Memphis Man! has enjoyed down the years. Despite never entering the US Top 100 it has been re-discovered and re-issued many times during its 52-year lifespan, kept alive by devoted admirers who loved the music and were driven to proselytise on its behalf. The album was issued in October 1963 and reached on the charts. It came as a revelation to those who heard it, there having been nothing quite like it before. Lonnie’s road-seasoned crew – saxmen Irving Rusotto and Marvin Leiberman, pianist Fred Stemmerding, bassist Wayne Bullock and drummer Ron Grayson – provided a rock solid, bluesy canvas on which he could display his formidable instrumental skills.

Glad I'm in the Band is a 1969 album by Lonnie Mack. All tracks composed by Lonnie Mack; except where indicated. Save Your Money" 2:48. Too Much Trouble" 2:05. Let Them Talk" (Sonny Thompson) 4:15. Memphis" (Chuck Berry) 2:28. Sweat and Tears" (David Byrd) 4:14. Roberta" (Al Smith, John Vincent) 2:20. Stay Away from My Baby" (Ray Pennington) 3:45. She Don't Come Here Anymore" (Mack, Wayne Bullock) 4:24

This album, Mack's first, was recorded between March and November 1963 and was released by the small Cincinnati label Fraternity Records in early 1964. Mack is considered a founder of the virtuoso blues-rock guitar genre, for his fast-paced instrumentals, "Memphis" and "Wham!". The first of these, "Memphis", was released as a single in early 1963, and rose to on Billboard's R&B charts, and on Billboard's Pop charts, in June of that year.

Matrix, Runout (Side 1): AL 3903 A1 CR. Matrix, Runout (Side 2): AL 3903 B1 CR. Other Versions (5 of 15) View All. Cat.

Album · 1963 · 11 Songs. Roadhouses & Dance Halls. The Hills of Indiana.

Free download and listen The Wham of That Memphis Ma. Tracks count: 11. Views: 0. Lonnie Mack - Wham! 02:17. Lonnie Mack - Where There's a Will 04:11. Lonnie Mack - Bounce 02:07. Lonnie Mack - I'll Keep You Happy 02:33. Lonnie Mack - Memphis 02:27. Lonnie Mack - Baby, What's Wrong? 03:49. Lonnie Mack - Down and Out 02:49. Lonnie Mack - Satisfied 02:58. Lonnie Mack - Suzie-Q 02:33. Lonnie Mack - Why? 04:35.

Album by Lonnie Mack. Wham! Where There's A Will (There's A Way). Down And Out. Satisfied. Why. Down In The Dumps.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Wham!
Written-By – Lonnie Mack
A2 Where There's A Will
Written-By – L. Williams*
A3 The Bounce
Written-By – Fizer*, Lewis*, Ward*
A4 I'll Keep You Happy
Written-By – Hank Ballard
A5 Memphis
Written-By – Chuck Berry
B1 Baby What's Wrong
Written-By – Jimmy Reed
B2 Down And Out
Written-By – Lonnie Mack
B3 Satisfied
Written-By – Martha Carson
B4 Suzie-Q
Written-By – Hawkins*, Broadwater*, Lewis*
B5 Why
Written-By – Lonnie Mack
B6 Down In The Dumps
Written-By – Lonnie Mack

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – RCA Victor Custom Record Division
  • Published By – Carlson Music Co.
  • Published By – Edwood Music Co.
  • Published By – Conrad Music
  • Published By – Marc-Jean Music
  • Published By – J And C Publishing Co
  • Published By – Arc Music
  • Published By – Acuff-Rose


  • Backing Vocals [Uncredited] – The Charmaines (tracks: A2 to A4, B1, B3, B5)
  • Bass [Uncredited] – Wayne Bullock
  • Drums [Uncredited] – Ron Grayson
  • Guitar [Uncredited] – James Edmondson (tracks: A5, B6)
  • Guitar [Uncredited], Vocals [Uncredited] – Lonnie Mack
  • Liner Notes – Dale Stevens
  • Photography By [Back Cover] – Terry Armor
  • Photography By [Cover Photo] – Carlson Studio*
  • Piano [Uncredited] – Fred Stammerding
  • Producer – Carl Edmondson
  • Saxophone [Uncredited] – Irv Russotto (tracks: A1 to A4, B1 to B5), Marv Lieberman (tracks: A1 to A4, B1 to B5)
  • Tenor Saxophone [Uncredited], Maracas [Uncredited] – Donald Henry (tracks: A5, B6)


Label variation -- Album titles is printed above the center hole.

Pressed by RCA Victor Custom Record Dept.

Reverse tip-on sleeve, no printing on spine
Pictured on back cover: (left to right) Marv Lieberman, Ron Grayson, Wayne Bullock, Truman Fields, Irv Russotto, and Lonnie Mack

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Record Label): PR4M-3452
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Record Label): PR4M-3453

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
F-1014 Lonnie Mack The Wham Of That Memphis Man! ‎(LP, Album, Mono) Fraternity Records F-1014 US 1963
AL 3903 Lonnie Mack The Wham Of That Memphis Man! ‎(LP, Album, RE) Alligator Records AL 3903 Canada 1987
CDCHM 1134, F-1014 Lonnie Mack The Wham Of That Memphis Man! ‎(CD, Album, RM) Ace, Fraternity Records CDCHM 1134, F-1014 Europe 2016
EKS-74077 Lonnie Mack The Wham Of That Memphis Man (For Collectors Only) ‎(LP, Album, RE) Elektra EKS-74077 US 1970
SF-1014 Lonnie Mack The Wham Of That Memphis Man! ‎(LP, Album) Fraternity Records SF-1014 US 1963